The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maura Bagos Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maura Bagos?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

The BEST I have come across in a very, very long time!!

Dr. Bagos is friendly, personable, caring, considerate and spends a great deal of time with the 5 or 6 patients she sees a day. She is committed to finding answers, no matter how long it takes. Very, very thorough!!! I'd recommend her to any and all. I am a tough case. Things don't always show up in my blood work or tests like they should. She is willing to go the extra mile, do research on her own time, investigate the issue and find you an answer. I love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Bagos is one of the best. I felt welcomed and at ease the first time we met. I would recommend her to anyone in search of a physician who truly cares about her patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Great and caring physician. Knows you personally. Learned things about myself nobody ever diagnosed in just two visits. She is extremely thorough. Excellent physical exam skills. Some doctors never even touch you. This doctor spends time and is accurate. Also a great teacher.

I almost want to keep her a secret. She is excellent. Very good person. Remembers everything I told her about myself. Does her own interviewing so she knows you. You're not a piece of paper with tick marks to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

One of the best doctors I have been to! Actually cares about getting you better and spends lots of time with her patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Maura Bagos gave me the most thorough physical I have ever recived from any of the numerous doctors I have gone to throught my 50 years. She spent 3 hours with me dicussing my health. The only negative (and she is still worth it) is that I had to follow up on the results on my tests and it did take a couple of months but I highly recomend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Makes you wait too long. Entire time there 4 hours. By the time you see her (2hours after the time appointment), she talks too much about things that have nothing to do with the concern your there for. When you finally get to it your tired, missed lunch, and then she rushes through the physical exam without regard for the scensitivity of the patient. When you leave your totally exhausted mentally and physically. Unless your a very tough, strong willed person, don't see this Doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maura Bagos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Stephen Miller

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Troy, MI 0.15 mi

    42
  • Dr. Klaus Schmidt

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Troy, MI 0.15 mi

  • Dr. John Cieszkowski

    Dr. John Cieszkowski

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Troy, MI 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38