The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maura Kennedy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maura Kennedy?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maura Kennedy?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Excellent Physician

It is hard to find a knowledgeable and professional M.D. that has a great bedside manner. You have all of this wrapped into a M.D. with Dr. Maura Kennedy. I have been going to her for years and would not consider seeing anyone else. She keeps her patient's informed with their plan of care and making choices. Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Kennedy for 12 plus years. She is a very good doctor and a fine person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

She is awesome!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Awesome doctor..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Dr Kennedy is the best!

Dr. Kennedy is a wonderful doctor and person. She is caring, kind, thoughtful, warm, professional: for me, she is everything that a doctor should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

GREAT Dr.

Dr. Kennedy is an awesome doctor. She is very concerned, patient, and knowledgeable. I couldn't say one negative thing about her. She is smart very funny and has a wonderful bedside manner. I can always count on her. If she needs to she will consult with other physicians right then not putting you out another day or week. If you choose to use her I'm sure you will be glad you did. I have over a 2 hour drive (one way) just to see her but I wouldn't have it any other way. She is that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Wonderful MD and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maura Kennedy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Janelle Townes

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. John Dumas II

    Dr. John Dumas II

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Timothy Eller

    Dr. Timothy Eller

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24