The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maureen Perez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maureen Perez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maureen Perez?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.6 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Customer Service Below Par

Dr. Perez is an amazing physician. Her staff however, is rude and unaccommodating. They make you wait 15 minutes on hold just to get an appointment. They leave their answering service on during business hours. If you have a full time job and you want to schedule an appointment with her, good luck trying to actually connect with a body there. I spent almost 2 hours of my morning trying to connect with someone and schedule an appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Bad Doctor

Never read my chart I HAD to tell her that I was hospitalized. The Manson family has more compassion than she does. AVOID at all cost !!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Expertise and Caring

Dr. Perez is caring and competant, and she listens to my concerns and health care choices. Her office and nursing staff are very caring and helpful. When I need an office visit, I am quickly worked into her schedule - most often within 24 hours. I am very grateful for her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

DR. Maureen Perez is an exceptional physician

Dr. Perez has been my physician since she began practicing, I was one of her first patients. I trust her completely, her compassion, professionalism, and knowledge are beyond compare. I have numerous serious health issues and Dr. Perez has always gone above and beyond to make my life better. I have often joked that, if need ne, I would travel 500 miles in order to keep her as my Dr. In addition, the staff at the PRimed office are always very courteous, efficient, and professional. Dr. Perez's nurse, stacy makes a great partner and I have never been more content with a medical team. Everyone should be so fortunate to receive the exceptional, quality health care that Dr. Perez and the Primed Beavercreek staff provide.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Great Doctor

Very thorough and professional, always!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Great doctor

To give you an idea of my background, I am a young female who basically only go for my yearly check-up. Dr. Perez has been my doctor for 13 years.Dr. Perez is very nice, fast, professional, thorough, and I trust her. She's on a schedule,and therefore is not going to have in depth conversations about how school/work is going. Fran is her nurse, who as I child I feared slightly, but have grown accustom to her personality and enjoy her pretty well now. She may have softened up over the years as well. I would recommend Dr. Perez to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 11th, 2010

I have to warn all of you about Dr. Perez's nurse, Fran. She is beyond rude, has ATROCIOUS bedside manners, NEVER calls in prescriptions and is the reason why I left Dr. Perez. Dr. Perez is a decent doctor, she is friendly and nice but definitely doesn't go above and beyond her call of duty like many of the best doctors out there. She had been my doctor for 20 years and her nurse Fran is stuck to her like a virus. Many, MANY people are leaving because of her and I have no idea why Dr Perez would stick with someone who treats people so awful and makes her look so terrible. This is the talk amongst many patients. There are many other doctors at the Congress Park center to go to rather than wasting time with Perez/Fran. AVOID THE HEARTACHE AND TROUBLE!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Dr. Perez will listen to you. How refreshing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maureen Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beavercreek, OH.

  • Dr. Christine Weller

    Family Medicine

    Beavercreek, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Janette Froehlich

    Family Medicine

    Beavercreek, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Witt

    Family Medicine

    Beavercreek, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    36