Dr. Maureen Rafferty MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    16%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
I would not recommed this service provider, it will save you money and frustration
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend to see Dr. Rafferty. I had a very poor experience. The whole visit took 2 minutes. She barely examined me, didn't even listen to my chest. Totally ruled out that I might have a upper respiratory infection only to find out later from blood test that my white blood count was elevated. I was rushed out of the room and had to catch up with her to ask her a question. I was left wondering "what just happened" I just wonder if she would like to be treated like that by another individual, I bet she'll be quick to demand world class service when it comes to her needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Office visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician is a very good listener but could do much better with F/U
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Rafferty!! She is just the best all the way around!! The world could use more doctors like her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Dr. Raffery is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well and looks ar every possible angle when diagnosing a problem. Identifies areas when a specialist may help in the diagnosis/treatment. Makes good recommendations for specialists and treatment. Has genuine concern for our well-being. Takes the time and makes the time to understand the issues in other parts of one's life that may be exacerbating the medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Much better than expected
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was skeptical. I am sooooo THANKFUL that I went through with my appointment. I have no idea how the negative reviews written previously on here relate to this magnificent doctor. She's straight-forward and patient. She is very cogenial and addresses every issue you need. I am super excited to have found the right doctor for me. I'm done looking...Yay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Hot sexy physician, grea time to be with, wish all my docs were this cute
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive known dr. Rafferty for years and think anyone would be lucky to have her as their physician... Plus she's a great to look at while being examined or discussing your health...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Very Bad Bedside Manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Mr Maureen Rafferty is the most rude doctor I have every come into contact with. This person should not be working in the public.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Great Doctor, appointments are hard to get
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rafferty is a good doctor. She is knowledgeable and caring. The biggest complaint is not with her, but in trying to get an appointment to see her. Its gotten a little better, but if you're really sick you may not see her for 3 or 4 days out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky to find Rafferty, MD thru my insurance plan - didnt have any references but I am super pleased with her; willing to spend time to explain things, takes interest in patient's views, listens; and has a super staff (nursing assistant) working with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Beware
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor has a very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maureen Rafferty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Lynn Eckert

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kersten

16 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Sokany

28 years experience

3.3 of 5