ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maureen Rafferty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maureen Rafferty?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Office Disorganized and Dr should keep commitments

the office called me last the night before my appointment, indicating that because Dr. Rafferty didn't see me last year that I automatically became a new patient again and she only has one new patient a month so I needed to reschedule. The only appointment she had open was in June, 4 months later. I had to call the office two times to find out why my appointment was being cancelled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

I would not recommed this service provider, it will save you money and frustration

I would not recommend to see Dr. Rafferty. I had a very poor experience. The whole visit took 2 minutes. She barely examined me, didn't even listen to my chest. Totally ruled out that I might have a upper respiratory infection only to find out later from blood test that my white blood count was elevated. I was rushed out of the room and had to catch up with her to ask her a question. I was left wondering "what just happened" I just wonder if she would like to be treated like that by another individual, I bet she'll be quick to demand world class service when it comes to her needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Office visit

Physician is a very good listener but could do much better with F/U

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

I LOVE Dr. Rafferty!! She is just the best all the way around!! The world could use more doctors like her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Dr. Raffery is the best!

Listens well and looks ar every possible angle when diagnosing a problem. Identifies areas when a specialist may help in the diagnosis/treatment. Makes good recommendations for specialists and treatment. Has genuine concern for our well-being. Takes the time and makes the time to understand the issues in other parts of one's life that may be exacerbating the medical condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Much better than expected

I was skeptical. I am sooooo THANKFUL that I went through with my appointment. I have no idea how the negative reviews written previously on here relate to this magnificent doctor. She's straight-forward and patient. She is very cogenial and addresses every issue you need. I am super excited to have found the right doctor for me. I'm done looking...Yay!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Excellent PCP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Hot sexy physician, grea time to be with, wish all my docs were this cute

Ive known dr. Rafferty for years and think anyone would be lucky to have her as their physician... Plus she's a great to look at while being examined or discussing your health.. .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Very Bad Bedside Manner

I believe that Mr Maureen Rafferty is the most rude doctor I have every come into contact with. This person should not be working in the public.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Great Doctor, appointments are hard to get

Dr Rafferty is a good doctor. She is knowledgeable and caring. The biggest complaint is not with her, but in trying to get an appointment to see her. Its gotten a little better, but if you're really sick you may not see her for 3 or 4 days out.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Great doctor

I was lucky to find Rafferty, MD thru my insurance plan - didnt have any references but I am super pleased with her; willing to spend time to explain things, takes interest in patient's views, listens; and has a super staff (nursing assistant) working with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Beware

This doctor has a very poor bedside manner.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maureen Rafferty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Lee Rocamora

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Richard Miller

    Dr. Richard Miller

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Barry Hanger

    Dr. Barry Hanger

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    26