Dr. Maureen Russell MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Butler, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I havent seen Dr Russell in several years because i moved away. returned to western PA last year and will see her today. She is a great Dr and has great bedside manner and really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Russell is absolutely wonderful. She made my pregnancy and aftercare so easy and made my husband and i comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Best doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr Russell when I was 15 because of abdominal pain. She diagnosed me a year later, but along the journey she was nothing but kind and caring. I also had surgery performed by her twice & she held my hand and wiped my tears until I went to sleep. I left the area for awhile because my husband was in the military but am now planing to travel to see her. It is that waits in her office can be long but definitely worth it. Her nurse practitioner is also excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Been Going To Her For 17 Years!Wonderful Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
excellent bedside - worth the wait!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a problem I have seen many different doctors about, and I had heard that Dr. Russel was excellent, so I made an appointment with her. Besides her office staff who makes her appointments trying to get me in with one of the other doctors, her office staff was fairly friendly. I waited awhile when I got to her office as she had a delivery that day, but when I got back to see her she did not rush me and spent ALOT of time with me. She told me she was sorry that I had to wait so long, but now that she was with me, her time was mine. She really listened and I could tell she really cared about my problem. She did a complete work-up and was able to figure out my problem and helped me get better. I have had surgery with her, and she holds your hand and reassures you until you are asleep. She is definitely an EXCELLENT and CARING doc, and I would wait hours for her if I have to! She is WORTH YOUR WAIT!! We need more docs like her. Saw one of her partners once(Paterno), and he was not nearly as caring or nice. Seemed rushed, and was not as busy nearly as her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
OB/Gyn RN
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked at the bedside and in surgery with Dr Russell for 2 yrs. I was so impressed with her skill, knowledge, and how she cares for her patients. She knows when to refer patients to oncologists, etc if they need it. Her patients do extremely well after surgery. Her passion is delivering babies and she is so good at it. I would go to no other OB/Gyn and I travel to go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maureen Russell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Butler, PA.