Dr. Maureen Yablonski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yablonski has been my OB/GYN for 20 years, and delivered both my kids, age 14 and 19. She is wonderful, and always makes me feel like everything is going to be OK. I never feel embarrassed around her. I also really appreciate the nurses and office staff, especially some of the newer employees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Yablonski and have been very satisified with the service I receive from the staff and Dr. Yablonski. She is always ready and willing to listen to me and talk about any concerns/questions I have. I feel I have a first rate doctor caring for me and that I'm in excellent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough exam and all questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yablonski takes the time to listen to my concerns and give me attention and care. She performed my hysterectomy 6 years ago, and my annual care since then is always focused on my well being and health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Incredibly Rude Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses in the office and at the front desk are so unfriendly and rude. Even to call and make an appointment feels like I'm inconveniencing them. Dr. Yablonski is nice however, she is very quick in and out of the room. I didn't feel very confident that she answered my questions as thoroughly as she could have. I'm going to be finding a new doctor simply because I can no longer tolerate the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Cannot tolerate this office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret ever being a patient here. The staff is unbelievably cold, except for one nurse . I have been going here since I was 16 years old and never once felt comfortable. The nurses are cold and speak over me when I am trying to explain something or ask a question. I understand it is a small office and the doctor cannot be everywhere at once, but the wait time for her to enter my exam room takes way longer than the time she spent with me. Then when the doctor does enter my room, it is breeze right on through, talk to my genitals more than me it would seem, and a hasty 'Do you have any questions?' When I do have questions, it would seem it was a nuisance for me to even ask anyway and hurries through an answer. Then it's 'Bye, see you next time.' I'm sorry, but if I did patiently wait my turn, I would appreciate it if it didn't seem annoying when I opened my mouth - to nurses and doctor alike. The nurse(s) on the phone are AWFUL. I answer phones myself at my place of employment and give each call my full attention to try my best to answer questions or at least get the caller to the department he/she needs to go - not here. I could not summarize my query quickly without explaining a bit of a back story, but halfway through said explanation, I was cut off with an air of impatience and irritability. Told me the doctor wouldn't sign off on getting my prescription refilled until I made an appointment (I work 2 jobs, 40 minutes away) - explained I moved and had a new doctor but couldn't be seen until 2 weeks in the future, and I did not wish to have such a large span without my medication. The MOMENT I said I was transferring out, the nurse I spoke to turned even colder and condescending. Telling me I needed the fax number of my pharmacy and the address, and I'd have to call back with it. Started off with the address, once again interrupted me with a sneer and said "No, I need the fax number." Retrieved the fax number from my pharmacy and called back only to speak to another nurse - WHO FOUND THE FAX NUMBER IN MY FILE ALREADY. Did the previous nurse even look? Or was she already too irritated to even look at my file and waste not only my time but her time? Disappointing experience all around. I wish I could give no stars in some categories but cannot. Perhaps outside of work, they all live pleasant lives and are probably generally nice people. But the air when I step into this office is completely different, as if just miserable. I do not like writing negative reviews but when I feel it deserves it - I will write it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Highly recommend her!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Yablonski's for almost 9 years. She has been nothing but wonderful and thorough through everything, including two surgeries. Her office staff from nurses to receptionists has been terrible from the start, but just recently have I started to see new nurses who are much more caring and accommodating, finally! I have considered switching OB/GYN's many times to find someone closer (it's a 40 minute drive) with a better office staff, but always end up staying with Dr. Yablonski. She's so friendly, takes time to explain things in full, and answers any and all questions you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very friendly and upbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cold, uncompassionate, ingenuine, self righteous and judgemental
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maureen Yablonski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Smith-Silone

18 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ngozi Ibe

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Inglis

12 years experience

4.3 of 5