The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Barnes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Barnes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Barnes?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Funny, Intelligent....a good listener

Dr. Barnes has a wonderful dry sense of humor that takes the bite out of any kind of situation. He is easy and unassuming...he listens and asks questions. I've seen him several times and he pulled me out of a very dark place.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Great Doctor. Very friendly and kind. Knows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Dr. Barnes spends excellent time with patients. He collects all information about what is going on and diagnosis appropriately.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

The doctor you want!

I am eager to say that Dr. Barnes (still cannot call him Maurice...too disrespectful) is the best Gastro guy I have found. The most important thing is that he listens to his patiences with thoughtful attention. If he was not my doctor, i would still be suffering with Colitis and have no treatment options! his bedside manner is tops and he really gets to know his pateinces. He is No. 1 in my book!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

I waited 3 hours to see Dr Barnes, only to have to wait another 30 minutes in my room. I have been to see Dr Barnes a few times, and this is what you can expect EVERY time you go in. Not to mention the doctor is slow, and does not do a very good job explaining things to you, and his staff is AWFUL. My advice to anyone who has an appointment with him-find another doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Doctor was great, staff was terrible, waiting time horrid

I love the doctor he was awesome, but I spent over 2 hours waiting in his waiting room and his staff never even acknowledged me. Then when I asked for a copy of my records because I was fed up they never sent them to me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Over Charged again and again.

Dr. Barnes was a good Dr. His billing staff is not. My initial bill was wrong - over charged. I complained. They corrected the amount and sent a rebill. I paid the rebill. Then for three more months I continues to get a bill. It would be easy to keep paying. Is that what he wants?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

One of the most intelligent doctors I have ever seen!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

  • Dr. Taral Patel

    Dr. Taral Patel

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Hermitage, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    13
  • Dr. Keith Watson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Hermitage, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Todd Dorfman

    Dr. Todd Dorfman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology

    Hermitage, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    10