Dr. Maurice Barnes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Funny, Intelligent....a good listener
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes has a wonderful dry sense of humor that takes the bite out of any kind of situation. He is easy and unassuming...he listens and asks questions. I've seen him several times and he pulled me out of a very dark place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Very friendly and kind. Knows his stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes spends excellent time with patients. He collects all information about what is going on and diagnosis appropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
The doctor you want!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am eager to say that Dr. Barnes (still cannot call him Maurice...too disrespectful) is the best Gastro guy I have found. The most important thing is that he listens to his patiences with thoughtful attention. If he was not my doctor, i would still be suffering with Colitis and have no treatment options! his bedside manner is tops and he really gets to know his pateinces. He is No. 1 in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 3 hours to see Dr Barnes, only to have to wait another 30 minutes in my room. I have been to see Dr Barnes a few times, and this is what you can expect EVERY time you go in. Not to mention the doctor is slow, and does not do a very good job explaining things to you, and his staff is AWFUL. My advice to anyone who has an appointment with him-find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Doctor was great, staff was terrible, waiting time horrid
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the doctor he was awesome, but I spent over 2 hours waiting in his waiting room and his staff never even acknowledged me. Then when I asked for a copy of my records because I was fed up they never sent them to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Over Charged again and again.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes was a good Dr. His billing staff is not. My initial bill was wrong - over charged. I complained. They corrected the amount and sent a rebill. I paid the rebill. Then for three more months I continues to get a bill. It would be easy to keep paying. Is that what he wants?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most intelligent doctors I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maurice Barnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

Doctor

John Interlandi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Santana De Los Santos

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Crumbo

45 years experience

4.8 of 5