Dr. Maurice Beer MD Patient Reviews

  • Critical Care Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Brilliant, Caring Doctor & Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beer is the most incredible PCP I've come across. He is extremely compassionate, incredibly smart and perceptive, knows excellent resources to send you to for further investigation, and he just gets it. I am thrilled to have him managing and centralizing my care. His staff is impeccable as well. Highly recommend him if you are looking for a caring doctor who will offer highly integrative, healthier solutions while combing safe and effective western medicine treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Exceptional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beer is truly an exceptional doctor who listens to his patients, and truly cares about them, treats them in a humane manner, is humble and not condescending, yet truly smart and open to new ideas. His staff is always very nice and responsive. Truly a gem of a practice! Hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Exceptional MD
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a lot of chronic health problems, and unlike many other physicians, Dr. Beer did not get overwhelmed when I first went in for a consultation. He is systematic in his approach, kind, gentle, and exceptionally smart. I love the fact that I don't always get a pill in his office--he will often tell me about a natural remedy to try first before prescribing something. Dr. Beer is truly special, and even though he doesn't take my insurance, I will continue to see him forever. Truly the best doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Beer. He really listened to my symptoms and helped me manage my autimmune issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office. Doctor and staff are helpful and they are right next to my office which is great. Been a patient for about a year and can't complain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
the best!
excellent caring doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great. Spends plenty of time with me. Offers a unique approach to my problems. Has an exceptional level of knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2008
Caring, Easy to talk to and knowledgable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Beer for many years and even travel in from other states for his wise counsel. He is well versed in the latest holistic and nutritional information and will work with you however you are comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maurice Beer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.