The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Chianese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Chianese?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Chianese?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Excellent Group

Dr. Chianese is wonderful with children of all ages. He makes my 12 year old daughter feel at ease and safe while she sees him. He is extremely professional as well as personable to both the patient and the parents. He is also extremely on point when it comes to his diagnosis'. I have used Dr. Mickey since my daughter was 6 months old and that was very often unfortunately because she was always sick as a young child. He and his staff have always taken extremely good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

The best!!

Dr. Chianese has been our pediatrician for all 3 children since 1994 and he is hands down the BEST ever. He has incredible knowledge, skill, and his bedside manner is unquestionable. He is patient and incredibly skilled in dealing with both parents and children of all ages. Our kids love and respect him just as much now as teenagers as they did when they were babies and toddlers. He books up quickly, but is worth the wait. A real jem!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Awful

Dr. Chianese has some of the worst bedside manner I've ever seen in a doctor. He's rude, condescending and arrogant. I've had two run-ins with him while he was the doctor on call. While he may be an experience doctor he does not know how to speak to patients. There are plenty of better doctors in his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Love him!!!

EXCELLENT, CARING doctor!!!!! Aside from that his knowledge is incredible. I would recommend him again and again!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Varicocele

This guy is great. I want to him for the first time a couple weeks ago, and i got to tell you, he's amazing. He doesn't rush with his patients which I LOVE. He really gets to know you. I had varicocele and didn't know of it. After four years of having a different doctor, she never informed this to me. Without Dr. Chianese, the chances of me not being able to have kids, or even have testicular cancer would have increased dramatically. Thank you, Dr. Chianese.By the way, he is not chinese :D

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Chianese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.

  • Dr. Shoshana Wind ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Shoshana Wind

    Pediatrics

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Lisa Buglino

    Dr. Lisa Buglino

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Jay Berger

    Dr. Jay Berger

    Pediatrics

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    15