Dr. Maurice Chianese MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Bethpage, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Excellent Group
Dr. Chianese is wonderful with children of all ages. He makes my 12 year old daughter feel at ease and safe while she sees him. He is extremely professional as well as personable to both the patient and the parents. He is also extremely on point when it comes to his diagnosis'. I have used Dr. Mickey since my daughter was 6 months old and that was very often unfortunately because she was always sick as a young child. He and his staff have always taken extremely good care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
The best!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chianese has been our pediatrician for all 3 children since 1994 and he is hands down the BEST ever. He has incredible knowledge, skill, and his bedside manner is unquestionable. He is patient and incredibly skilled in dealing with both parents and children of all ages. Our kids love and respect him just as much now as teenagers as they did when they were babies and toddlers. He books up quickly, but is worth the wait. A real jem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chianese has some of the worst bedside manner I've ever seen in a doctor. He's rude, condescending and arrogant. I've had two run-ins with him while he was the doctor on call. While he may be an experience doctor he does not know how to speak to patients. There are plenty of better doctors in his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Love him!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT, CARING doctor!!!!! Aside from that his knowledge is incredible. I would recommend him again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Varicocele
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is great. I want to him for the first time a couple weeks ago, and i got to tell you, he's amazing. He doesn't rush with his patients which I LOVE. He really gets to know you. I had varicocele and didn't know of it. After four years of having a different doctor, she never informed this to me. Without Dr. Chianese, the chances of me not being able to have kids, or even have testicular cancer would have increased dramatically. Thank you, Dr. Chianese.By the way, he is not chinese :D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015

3.7 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maurice Chianese, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.