The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Cohen?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

A Satisfied Patient

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Cohen since he first opened his practice. He has been a wonderful doctor over all these years. Love his office staff. Cannot say enough about this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do the Tests & Don't Bother Me About the Details $$$$

Posted on December 1st, 2013

Does not care about you. Puts you off to asst. Lemba - she is the worst ever. Laughed on phone while I was having my tests at Salem Radiology. Telling me about her cat without asking me or radiologist any questions. Refused my getting Cat-scan INSISTING I HAVE the Upper GI (radiologist recommended the CAT-scan) When I finally spoke with Dr. Cohen it was too late, the dye was in my system. He even said it would have been ok for me to have the cat-scan and didn't understand why Ms. Lemba refused me this test. All the years I've gone to him I never got results on paper. Needed records for other doctors and his office would never cooperate. Finally found another Gastro Dr. Tompkins and they now sent me a bill for $13.70 for my records? What happened to CD's? I SHOULD BE ENTITLED TO MY OWN RECORDS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

round and round

Posted on August 6th, 2012

diagnosed with diverticulitus go on antibiotics goes away. 1 year later comes back wont give antibiotc sends me to emegency room. wait 8 hours before they give me antibiotics too late now in hospital 4 day $8000 out of pocket. 1 year later get again perscribed antibiotics but sent in for cat scan doctor says i have divertialotus not divertiulitis WHO WAS ON CALL AND HAVING DINNER didn`t even look at catscan said she shouldn`t perscribe antibiotics. called doctor after the weekend and after taking the antibiotics (pain went away)she said he was wrong.2 months later (present) i called her to get more antibiotics she said not before comingback in and getting my 5th catscan i said i will deal with he pain. i have seen dr. hann beverly had many test nothing. i told her i want to see norman nishioka from mass general to read my test propperly lori bergensen says no he is not in there network. one day i will die of diverticulistus or intestine cancer if they keep reading results wrong

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misleading and careless doctor, puts you up with nurse instead of him

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Worst gastroenterologist I encountered. Careless, no real doctor focused on patient care.On advise of my GP I made an appointment specifically with Dr Cohen at Northeast Gastroeneterology PC in Salem NH a few weeks ago.When I got to the appointment I was told I was going to see the physician assistant (so nurse) instead of Dr Cohen.Of course that was unacceptable.The only thing they would offer me on the spot was an appointment months away.This is so careless.They wasted my time and my health by not telling me up front they would not have the specialist himself available. Typical arrogance that they know what is best for a patient and will decide who treats him with consulting first if that is agreeable.I therefore advise to avoid gastroenterologist Dr Cohen and his office.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is very inadequate...did all their work myself

Posted on October 14th, 2008

DR. Cohen is an excellent doctor. The staff needs to be fired!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, NH.