The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maurice Ferrante Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maurice Ferrante?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

excellent

I'm very picky about which doctors I see - if I don't feel a doctor gives me enough time and is thorough and caring, I won't go back. I totally trust Dr. Ferrante. I've been seeing him for years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

I went to Dr. Ferrante because he was referred to us by a close friend who told us Dr. Ferrante saved his life. I was dizzy and lightheaded and diabetes runs in my family. Dr. Ferrante does takes notes on a computer and his does give you a print out of the results, however, he goes over everything very carefully with you and he answers all questions, never once was I rushed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

One of the best physicians I've ever had

Dr Ferrante is a fantastic physician who is well schooled, well read, and extremely thorough in his note taking. After my previous physician at Paramount retired, I began seeing Dr Ferrante in 2009 and have always been impressed with his fine listening and observational skills, his sensibility in test ordering, and the thoroughness of his examinations. I'm not sure why the two other reviewers were so negative about their interactions with him. I've been in the healthcare field for over 30 years and have interacted with hundreds of MDs. He is clearly one of the best I've encountered.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Not a good doctor at all, he cares about the money more than the well being of the patients, always rushing and don't discuss anything with you about your problems, he types in a computer and you find out the diagnoses when he gives you a paper and send you running. I asked him if I could ask him a question and he told me "NO" I have to go and have lunch. Can you believe this?!! I was chock!!!The place is old and run down, when I went the carpet was disgusting. Skip this place.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

patient

This place is as horrible as the doctors is.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maurice Ferrante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Nelson

    Dr. Richard Nelson

    Internal Medicine

    Warren, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Stephen Bobella

    Dr. Stephen Bobella

    Internal Medicine

    Warren, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    34
  • Dr. Richard Lesko

    Dr. Richard Lesko

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Warren, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    38