Dr. Maurice Leibman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Compassionate and thorough doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Leibman for about a year, referred by a friend. One of the best things I really like about Dr. Leibman is that he never hurries, very attentive and will ask a lot of questions. He is the first doctor that I felt really listens, offers more than one option and gives an outline of what to expect with each option. He has done a great job taking care of me as a person and my issues. There has never been a long wait at the office and the staff is great! The office has a small town doctor feel in the middle of a huge city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
The best Gyno I've had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had such quality care from any doctor. His nurse Deana is so kind. She always answers calls and questions really quickly. She is the kindest nurse I've experienced, so understanding and caring. I can't say enough great things about Deana and Dr. Leibman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
I feel so blessed...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leibman is such a blessing. He really cares about the well-being of each patient. I also really appreciate that he listens because so many doctors don't seem to want to. Dina and the other staff have always been so kind, responsive and helpful. I feel very luck to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor and nurse, as overall staff excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a wonderful experience every time I go into to see Dr. Leibman. His staff from the front desk to his nurse Deana are always happy and helpful. I can call and ask a question or if I leave a message I always get a call back in a timely manner. This office should be the standard for OBGYN offices, more women would get the help they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leibman makes you feel very comfortable. He's very thorough in his explanation of the diagnosis and spends as much time with you as you need. His staff is wonderful, very very responsive. I have never had to sit in the waiting room for longer than a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 15+ years. I always feel comfortable knowing Dr. Leibman has my (and the women in my family's) best interests. His nurse Deana is by far one of my favorite people! She helps answer any questions I might have and is always kind and friendly! It can be hard to find a doctor that you like but it can be even harder to find a nurse that you like who cares about her job and the patients. I feel lucky and blessed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
What a Shame
I did like Dr. Leibman, but his nurse Deena is a first class witch! When trying to communicate with her, she talks over you instead of listening to your concerns. Always in such a great big rush and she treats you as if you are a total idiot! She is ruining his practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
INACCURATE DIAGNOSIS!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Leibman for years and have been misdiagnosed twice since I have been visiting him. I first was experiencing immense lower abdominal pain, directly over my ovaries and felt as though they were almost falling out and he diagnosed me with vaginitis. The pain continued for months so I returned and it turned out that I had been suffering from polycystic ovarian syndrome and had multiple cysts on my ovaries. Years later, I recently felt irritation down under and felt as though it was time to make a visit. To my surprise he and the nurse told me that the ingrown hairs that I had were herpes! I assured them of what they were and asked if there was any other possibility. After running tests, they automatically ruled out everything but herpes and told me how to take care of myself and live with the infection and disease a WEEK before the tests had come back. I had to wait for a week for the blood tests to return and received a call today from Dr. Leibman himself, telling me that I do not have anything at all and he does not know what is wrong. I was extremely offended by his and Deana's automatic assumption that I was infected when I knew full well that I was not. Hours after my appointment, I received a phone call from Deana, telling me that the yeast infection test was negative, that there is only one other alternative, herpes. They falsely diagnosed me before ruling out any other option, which made me feel ill of myself as a human being. This caused me to have anxiety, and question the faith that I have in my five year relationship with my boyfriend, who is the only partner that I have ever had, might I add! Nurse Deana has always been so sweet, so I am unsure of this situation but unfortunately, I will have to move on to another doctor after years of visiting them. Think twice before seeing this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
A true gentleman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor.The perfect gentleman!!

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Dr. Leibman is great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Leibman since he did a superior job with my ovarian cyst surgery several years ago. He is always kind, always interested, and always professional. He listens to my concerns and gives me intelligent and well thought out opinions or advice. I would recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
He's alright
Wait time
30 minutes
He wasn't amazing, but he wasn't awful either. Felt like he and his staff were rushed and all of my answers and concerns weren't answered. Exam room dirty and cluttered. I don't think I'll return.It's a so-so practice. If you have been going to him for as long as he's been in practice, then I see why you would stay...but as a new patient, I wasn't convinced that it was worth my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maurice Leibman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.