Dr. Maurice Mehrban MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
The Doctor who found out what was wrong with my heart
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with his care and I referred all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST PHYSICIANS I HAVE EVER MET
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, educated, dedicated to his profession. One of the best physicians I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
VERY GOOD AETNA DOCTOR. FAST APPOINTMENT, PROFESSIONAL, KIND, VERY CARING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST PHYSICIAN I HAVE BEEN TO. I HAVE AETNA HEALTH INSURANCE AND DOCTOR MEHRBAN WAS A PREFERRED PROVIDER. HE SAW ME FAST AND ACCEPTED MY INSURANCE AS FULL PAYMENT. HE IS KIND, PROFESSIONAL, AND CARING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Compassionate, Kind, Professional, and Educated Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have ANTHEM BLUE CROSS (EPO) Insurance. I found Dr. Maurice through my ANTHEM BOOKLET. Not many doctors accepted my plan (Covered California) and those accepting mine charged me an arm and a leg. I was admitted by Dr. Mehrban kindly, professionally, and with honorable respect. I received proper diligent care with medical passion. Doctor spent over 1 hour with me for first appointment and follow ups were lengthy and complete. I am quite happy with my medical care that is extremely professional and detailed oriented. Mostly, I am treated with respect and compassion. Thank you Dr. Mehrban
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
My favorite Doctor and the favorite choice of our family
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am here to express my gratitude and pay my respect to my favorite physician Maurice Mehrban of West Los Angeles, CA. I found my physician through a referral from Cedars Sinai Hospital and made sure that he was a provider for my insurance, Anthem Blue Cross. From the first visit, I noticed a different attitude beyond monetary satisfaction moving many of members of industry. He spent two hours with me for the first visit. He always answered and does answer my calls PERSONALLY. I do not have to sit or wait in the office more than 3-5 minutes. He listens to me, reviews my test results with me, discuss the medical plans, and examines me even to the point of looking in to my eye for my blood pressure check in each visit. He reviews my medications, calls my pharmacy, calls my other doctors, and CARES FOR ME AND MY FAMILY LIKE A MEMBER OF OUR FAMILY. MAURICE MEHRBAN IS A TRUE ASSET TO THE FIELD OF MEDICINE,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Ceo a long martin seems, llp
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a united Health Care Insurance and I was looking for a doctor to see me as an emergency basis the day before Christmas and i was not able to find a sole in Los Angeles. I found doctor Maurice M on the list of providers and called hopelessly. Doc picked up the phone himself chatting with me like he knew me. he saw me in an hour in his office spending over an hour with me although office was closed for the day. I must be dreaming but this man is a real doc and he must be passionate about medicine to be so kind and caring. Thanks to him I feel much much better today and he is going to be our doctor. Best of the best A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderfully sincere and caring doctor. Knowledgeable and always there for me, Recommend him very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
CEO
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrban is the most passionate about his field of practice. Educated and caring. He spent over two hours for my examination and review of my records the first time. He is so humble that he pics up all calls o his office to reassure fast.and proper handling of the patients. I found him very special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
REALLY HELPFUL AND ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best doctors I have seen. I have a high blood pressure that he found out about it after i was refereed to him by my Gynecologist and also found low thyroid in me. He saw me the first day and talked to me on the phone and he accepted my insurance without trouble.NO 1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
I am very happy and recommend DOCTOR MEHRBAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was nice and arranged to see me asap. Soooooooooooo kind and sweettttttttt. he was very knowledgeable about my problem and i liked him. he is nice and different giving time to patinent, his grade is A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
We love Dr. Mehrban for his knowledge, kindness, and feeling for us patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have UNITED HEALTH HEALTH INSURANCE and i saw doctor Mehrban through my booklet. i fell in love with him as a specially kind and caring physician and now my wife and children are his patients and feel the same about him. I recommend him +
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Mehrban only because of high ratings on the web and I have to admit that people are right. He is a wonderful Dr with excellent diagnostic and explanation. Dont let the style of office and waiting room makes you judge negatively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maurice Mehrban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Kim

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Kam

31 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evelyne Mindes

be the first to rate this Doctor