Dr. Maurice Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Del Mar, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sherman for a nose reconstruction operation. It was a very challenging operation, because I had three previous unsuccessful procedures by other doctors to return my nose to normal. Dr. Sherman and his team did a Great job. My nose is back to what God likely meant it to look like. I was treated well by everyone on the staff. And, all of the follow-up has been pleasant and convenient. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sherman and his team, especially for operations on the nose. The results have made a world of difference for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Unnecessary Procedures - Stay Away
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Sherman for Rhinoplasty, Fractional CO2 and Juvederm. My nose is crooked. I had the fractional CO2 done twice and no change. After the first procedure, Dr Sherman agreed redo the procedure at no cost which somehow ended up being $400. Stay away, stick with your dermatologist for skin procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Think twice if you value your face
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had surgery with this dr. Horrible mistake.Horrible results. There are far better physicians who don't need to employ their staff to write fabricated reviews as their work speaks for themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experienced and results! As a medical professional I felt safe with Dr.Sherman. Recovery was fast and pain was very tolerable and I had 2 procedures done! I was amazed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Not Great Physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had liposuction with Dr Sherman and was not satisfied with his results. He overcharged me and did not do a good job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Doct Sherman and staff at Del Mar Cosmetic Medical Center are fabulous!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Doct Sherman. He was professional and really cared about the outcome of my surgery. I got a Breast Augmentation as well as getting Botox. I am very pleased with the results. I look natural and love the shape and feel. The staff is also fabulous. I enjoyed everyone who took care of me while I was there. I got all my questions answered and never felt rushed. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family ... he is worth going to!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Bad Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with Dr Sherman and would not reccomend him to my worst enemy. Please save your money and do your research! He is not worth it.

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
100% HAPPY WITH DR. SHERMAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Sherman for Lipo and stem cell breast augmentation, laser skin resurfacing, and vaser treatments. He makes you feel very comfortable and has an incredible bedside manner. All of his staff are fantastic. I've had quite a few procedures over the years and well acquainted with PS offices and I think he's the best. Highly recommend!!!

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wouldnt reccomend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maurice Sherman has an office in Del Mar CA as well.Did a bad rhinoplasty, lipo, and eyebrow lift. Total ripoff and would not reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
house wife
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I like mostly about Dr. Sherman, is his honesty about the procedures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman was very thourough in explaining all that was involved in surgery during his one hour free consult. He explained the pros and cons of certain options and proceedures. There was no pressure from him or his staff to schedule surgery. He had plenty of pictures of before and after photos to view in order to see what the results would look like. I would absolutley would reccomend him as a doctor and the staff and facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible service! Save your time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maurice Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Del Mar, CA.