Dr. Mauricio Reinoso MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Best Sleep Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reinoso's diagnosis of severe sleep apnea showed me how rested I WASN'T and probably saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Slow Office, Apathetic Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this having waited an hour and a half for my appointment. The staff did not even have change for the copay. I would not recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen two other doctors and dr Reinoso is by far the best. Yes, wait is longer than expected but well worth it. He takes time to answer questions. Staff is very courteous, not like the others i saw. Will recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Sleep Study
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over 1 hour for appointment then another hour in the exam room to be seen. Diagnosed to set up sleep study. After 2 months and numerous calls finally reached staff to ask status of sleep study. Given multiple excuses (all lame) asked for number set up sleep study on my own, set study took sleep study results to a different doctor. Staff needs training in patient care or Dr. needs to hire a new staff. I would not and will not recommend any one I know to see Dr. Reinoso until staff situation is corrected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
1 of the best of doctors.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prepare your questions, he will answer all questions thoroughly. He always apologized when he was late. Very thorough exam. If tests are required he sees you in person to explain. He has never called for a follow up because of this. Staff very easy to talk with and they get back to you with answers after speaking with the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Slow service, Need to remind staff to follow up.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Reynoso's diagnosis was accurate, the amount of wait time to see him is excessive in my opinion. I sat in the waiting room for around 20 minutes and then again for close to 35 minutes in the examination room. Additionally I had to keep checking on the status of my results in order to stay on top of the staff. I'm not sure how many weeks would have gone by if I would have relied on the staff in making a necessary follow up appointment for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred for a cough & breathing issue & the doctor only wanted to treat for a sleep disorder. Never received test results nor return call as to the results.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mauricio Reinoso, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.