The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mauro Rodriguez Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mauro Rodriguez?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

love him he cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

my doctor is awesome

Wonderful peace on mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

To busy typing on computer while talking to me . I was there 5 minutes. Really diapointed. ..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

pretty good

I wish I wasn't put thru like cattle. Would like to discuss some things. But don't feel like he hears me and he's ready for the next huy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Wanted me out the door and staff is rude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Not exactly, but not all bad

I found his appointments to be very brisk. After ten minutes of me trying to explain to him that I was suffering from a lot of anxiety, he diagnosed me with depression and treated me with an antidepressant with the assurance that it would work for both. I was depressed and it did help immediately for the depression--but it only intensified the anxiety and I failed to communicate this to him every time I saw him in follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

I have nothing but praise for Dr. Rodriguez. My son did his utmost best to get his medications upped, but the Dr. gave him exactly what he thought he needed. I figure with my Master's in Education (and being BiPolar myself), we can trust the doctor on the psychiatric questions. He spent all those years in school and all that work practicing to perfect what he does. Why would he not know what he was talking about. I can understad the one woman's concern over her child - My child is an only child with an only parent, so lets say I can be a tad over protective at times myself (to say the least. The whole experience was bases on putting everybody there at ease and having been going there for over 2 years now, I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience. Personally, I recomend them 100 percent to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

WORST PSYCHIATRIST

DR RODRIGUEZ IS VERY ABUSIVE WITH HIS POWER AND WILL ATTEMPT USE HIS POWER OVER YOU TO MAKE YOU TRY MEDICATIONS ON YOUR CHILDREN AGAINST YOUR BETTER JUDGEMENT. HE IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL AND ABUSIVE DR I HAVE EVEN SEEN AND I BELIEVE HE SHOULD HAVE HIS LICENSE REVOKED. I AM IN THE PROCESS OF FILING A REPORT WITH ACHA AND THE MEDICAL BOARD. THERE ARE SO MANY GOOD DRS OUT THERE SO DO YOURSELF A FAVOR DONT EVEN MAKE AN APPOINTMENT!!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mauro Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

  • Dr. Harshadkumar Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Mayer

    Dr. Robert Mayer

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (64)
    29
  • Dr. Nihal Shah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (95)
    24