Dr. Maury Ellenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Legal Update
Dr E is being sued by patients for misconduct dating back to 2014. Reports say he has been fined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is full of himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ellenberg to be very nice. His examination was very through. ( Wear nice underclothes, you will be in a gown for your initial exam). Now we will see if he can help. P.S. First time a Dr. has come into an exam room and apologized for things running a few minutes behind schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
HE IS AN INSURANCE HATCHET MAN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this guy, cares nothing about you. Insurance company hatchet man. You start treating with him and 6 months later he starts fabricating and twisting reports to get your benefits denied. Your insurance company wants reports like this so they can cut your off and saves them a lot of MONEY. They don't care if you end up out on the street. I also had to find out the hard way. He does a lot of Independent Medical Evaluations for the insurance company. I require 24 hours attendant care because I lost the ability to take care of myself due to a car accident, and he discontinued that after only seeing him for 6 months or so. He released me back to work with no restrictions as well when I had 6 operations on my lower limbs and 2 operations on my upper limbs. Please do NOT make the same mistake I made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellenberg is an excellent doctor. Alistens compassionate and knows what treatments will help a patient. He does not play games with insurance companies. It is what it is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is a nutball and does not care about his patients. He is in it for the money and takes mainly WC cases so he can be his arrogant, controlling self. please people...AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
WONDERFUL MAN!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellenberg is the most caring person. He is so knowledgeable and really cares about his patients. He won't give up on you, yes he pushes you to be your best! That is why so many don't like him- he won't just give you a pill to deal with it! He is so far above that! He is the best physician. He wants to see you improve and live a full life without being addicted to medications! I would recommend him to everyone and anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
A Doctor who cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though my Father is still suffering with severe, chronic back pain, both he and I have the highest regard for Dr. Ellenberg. We had tried every kind of doctor and procedure, except surgery (due to my Father's advance age and the low probability of success) prior to being referred to Dr. Ellenberg. His obvious concern for my Dad and thoroughness in pursuing every (non-surgical) path that might possibly bring relief was heart-warming and inspirational. He is truly a doctor that cares. What he was able to achieve with a friend of mine, who originally recommended Dr. Ellenberg to me, is just short of miraculous. He is a compassionate man and, I believe, an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
If you are on Workers Comp...RUN from this Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellenberg, Acted like a very caring Doctor in the beginning when my Workers Comp was paying for his services. Once the Workers comp stopped paying, he released me back to work with no restrictions. When in deed I could not even walk and he knew this. Call any Lawyer in Michigan and they will tell you about him. He has ruined my life and health and put me into full depression. Only the devil can take money over helping a truly injured patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
not recomended!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant,arrogant,arrogant, prescribed physical therapy for me but would not fax script to therapist. Maybe because it was not the therapist he recommended which my insurance did not participate with. Puts his own twist on dictation. Listen carefully to what he says during dictation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, genuine dr. knowledgeable and courteous..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The negative comments on Dr. m. Ellenberg are completely untrue. I have been under his care for numerous years. You could not find a more caring Doctor who has your best interest %100.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maury Ellenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Haenick

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Olejniczak

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Chijioke Nwagwu

11 years experience

5.0 of 5