ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maury Ellenberg Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maury Ellenberg?


40 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Pervert with medical license.

He is a knowledgeable doctor but belittles female patients and is frequently sexually inappropriate during exams. I saw Dr Ellenberg 3 times , each time was worse and more invasive than the time before. I refuse to see him again. The staff is kind but Dr Ellengerg is a pervert with a medical license.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

The guy is full of himself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

I found Dr. Ellenberg to be very nice. His examination was very through. ( Wear nice underclothes, you will be in a gown for your initial exam). Now we will see if he can help. P.S. First time a Dr. has come into an exam room and apologized for things running a few minutes behind schedule.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

HE IS AN INSURANCE HATCHET MAN

Stay away from this guy, cares nothing about you. Insurance company hatchet man. You start treating with him and 6 months later he starts fabricating and twisting reports to get your benefits denied. Your insurance company wants reports like this so they can cut your off and saves them a lot of MONEY. They don't care if you end up out on the street. I also had to find out the hard way. He does a lot of Independent Medical Evaluations for the insurance company. I require 24 hours attendant care because I lost the ability to take care of myself due to a car accident, and he discontinued that after only seeing him for 6 months or so. He released me back to work with no restrictions as well when I had 6 operations on my lower limbs and 2 operations on my upper limbs. Please do NOT make the same mistake I made.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Dr. Ellenberg is an excellent doctor. Alistens compassionate and knows what treatments will help a patient. He does not play games with insurance companies. It is what it is!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Patient

This dr is a nutball and does not care about his patients. He is in it for the money and takes mainly WC cases so he can be his arrogant, controlling self. please people...AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

WONDERFUL MAN!

Dr Ellenberg is the most caring person. He is so knowledgeable and really cares about his patients. He won't give up on you, yes he pushes you to be your best! That is why so many don't like him- he won't just give you a pill to deal with it! He is so far above that! He is the best physician. He wants to see you improve and live a full life without being addicted to medications! I would recommend him to everyone and anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

A Doctor who cares

Even though my Father is still suffering with severe, chronic back pain, both he and I have the highest regard for Dr. Ellenberg. We had tried every kind of doctor and procedure, except surgery (due to my Father's advance age and the low probability of success) prior to being referred to Dr. Ellenberg. His obvious concern for my Dad and thoroughness in pursuing every (non-surgical) path that might possibly bring relief was heart-warming and inspirational. He is truly a doctor that cares. What he was able to achieve with a friend of mine, who originally recommended Dr. Ellenberg to me, is just short of miraculous. He is a compassionate man and, I believe, an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

If you are on Workers Comp...RUN from this Doctor

Dr Ellenberg, Acted like a very caring Doctor in the beginning when my Workers Comp was paying for his services. Once the Workers comp stopped paying, he released me back to work with no restrictions. When in deed I could not even walk and he knew this. Call any Lawyer in Michigan and they will tell you about him. He has ruined my life and health and put me into full depression. Only the devil can take money over helping a truly injured patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

not recomended!

arrogant,arrogant,arrogant, prescribed physical therapy for me but would not fax script to therapist. Maybe because it was not the therapist he recommended which my insurance did not participate with. Puts his own twist on dictation. Listen carefully to what he says during dictation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Caring, genuine dr. knowledgeable and courteous..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

The negative comments on Dr. m. Ellenberg are completely untrue. I have been under his care for numerous years. You could not find a more caring Doctor who has your best interest %100.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maury Ellenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. David Steinberger

    Dr. David Steinberger

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Chijioke Nwagwu

    Dr. Chijioke Nwagwu

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Christopher Luring

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8