The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mausumi Syamal Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mausumi Syamal?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Not enough information

She did not give me enough information about the test she was performing. I was sick the entire day. No inquiries were made about current medication or condition.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Fantastic!

Dr. Syamal is great. She was extremely thorough and very patient with me when asking about my complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Syamal is very quick thinking and an excellent physician. It's hard to believe that such great medical care is bundled into that bite-sized beauty!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

great bedside manner and very smart/thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Dr. Syamal is very sharp. Able to diagnose my nose problem very quickly. And yes, she is simply adorable!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Wonderful

She is wonderful! Smart as a whip, interested in helping, and very polite and respectful, not to mention, cute as a button! Definitely recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mausumi Syamal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Matthew Rontal

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Jan Akervall

    Dr. Jan Akervall

    Otolaryngology

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Daniel Rontal

    Dr. Daniel Rontal

    Otolaryngology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    16