The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Max Ahn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Max Ahn?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

wonderful experience

Dr. Ahn provides me with testopel pellets to treat hypogonadism. He is always professional and does the implantation with little pain. We always have good talks about medical research when we are together.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Awful - both in manner and result

Dr. Ahn performed a robotic prostatectomy on me. While successful in removing the prostate and I am now clear of cancer, the re-connection of the urethra (anastomosis) failed, resulting in a ER visit. In addition, the closing of the surgical incision was also faulty, so I also have a hernia which will have to be repaired surgically. Aside from that, upon first complications I found Dr. Ahn to be largely unavailable, and total rude and condescending. Without doubt the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

best doctor I have seen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Ahn is very thorough and up to date on all the techological innovations. He performed a laser TURP on me with an excellent outcome. He's very professional and quite personable .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Diane Keeth

Dr Ahn operated on my husband Steve about 6 yrs ago. He explained everything very thoughly and even showed a little film on the procedure. He made my husband so comfortable because before we saw him my husband was very nerous and didn't want the operation. He has been cancer free since. THANK YOU SOME MUCH DR AHN

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Max Ahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Sherwood

    Dr. Jennifer Sherwood

    Urology

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Michael Hagg

    Dr. Michael Hagg

    Urology

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Darlene Gaynor Krupnick

    Dr. Darlene Gaynor Krupnick

    Urology

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    20