The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Max Polo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Max Polo?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Max Polo?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Great doctor

Amazing team staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Everything came out perfect . The service is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Not very Happy

I unfortunately didn't have the surgery. They told me that it would take the insurance approval 3 months, when I called several times . when I finally called after the 3 months the doctor hadn't submitted my documents to the insurance, that means I had no idea when the surgery was going to be done. I had a problem in my back and was waiting to have a surgery done this year now I need to find another doctor. He was even referred by my clinical doctor . My documents and CD of my MRI were found after I complaint that they had them , and at least they called to let me know they had found them and I would get them in the mail. I know he must have a lot of patients and can be a good doctor, but my time is as important as his . We are all human beings and should be treated like that, not like a number. Thank you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Me hizo sentir comoda

Le comente a mi gineclogo que me quera hacer un Tummy Tuck y me recomend al Dr. Polo. Cuando fui a verlo, me gusto como me trato, es muy buen medico. Llame a otros mdicos que me dijeron que eran muy buenos, pero el que me gusto al final fue el Dr. Polo. Estoy muy satisfecha y muy contenta por eso lo recomiendo %100. A pesar de que yo no hablo ingles, nos entendimos muy bien y me hizo sentir cmoda. A veces uno busca un medico que hable espaol para entenderlo mejor, pero desde el primer momento que lo vi, me lo explico todo bien. Yo le tena miedo a la anestesia, pero todo sali bien. Si sigues los consejos que te da su staff despus de la operacin, todo sale perfecto. El Dr. Polo es magnifico!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Bilateral mastectomy with Dr. Polo

I had a bilateral mastectomy in May. It wasnt easy for me, but it was a great experience from the first time I met with Dr. Polo. He was referred to me by my breast surgeon and he also has a really good reputation in the area. Im in the medical field myself and everybody spoke highly of him. Hes a very good surgeon. He explained to me exactly what the procedure would entail and he was very informative. Everything so far is looking. Its reconstruction so its difficult, theyre trying to basically re-do my breasts, but so far Im pleased with the result. I would highly recommend Dr. Polo. My experience has been excellent and I appreciate all the support and the medical care that they provided me in this difficult time of my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Highly recommend....

Dr. Polo did a great job on my breast reconstruction (tissue expanders and implants) - in fact, I have recommended him to women who were highly impressed with my results and wanted to know who I went to. He is also very caring. His staff is top notch, and very warm.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

don't think twice

The procedure that Dr. Polo did for me was a Neck Lift. I feel very relaxed and as I look at myself in the mirror, I am very happy with my results. I got the procedure done yesterday and today they removed the bandages and I saw myself and I feel like Im a new person! I like Dr. Polo first and foremost because hes an excellent Dr. Hes very knowledgeable about his job and hes always concerned about his patients and how we are feeling. Im blessed to have had him work on me. I found Dr. Polo online and did research in regards to other patients reviews. I also saw other Dr.s and I decided to go with him. He has always been honest and thorough with the information that he provided. My results have far exceeded my expectations and my husband is very happy with the results as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Polo and would like all future patients to know that hes a very down to earth Dr. and he takes great care of his patients. Dont think twice before selecting him for your next procedure. I want to repeat, if you want to do this with Dr. Polo. Dont doubt it! Hes the best! I also want to share that he worked on a 67 year old woman and in reality the more I look at myself in the mirror, the more that Im surprised in regards to my results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Excellent results with dr Polo

When I met Dr. Polo he was really friendly and he was open to all the questions that I had regarding the surgery and thats why I chose him. The results have been excellent. I just had my follow-up and the scar disappeared on my skin so everything looks really, really good. During the process, he was always reachable and answered all of my concerns about the surgery and the recovery process. Everything was perfect with Dr. Polo, he is excellent and an amazing doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Max Polo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Rodriguez-Feliz

    Dr. Jose Rodriguez-Feliz

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. John Grossman

    Dr. John Grossman

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Rami Ghurani

    Dr. Rami Ghurani

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    17