The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Max Steuer Is this you?
  • 49
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Max Steuer?


60 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Excellent surgeon!

Dr. Steuer is one of the best surgeons in Atlanta. He made me feel very at ease and made sure all of my questions were answered. The surgery went very smoothly and Melanie and Carter always got back to me to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone with back or neck issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Excellent surgeon!

Dr. Steuer is one of the best surgeons in Atlanta. He made me feel very at ease and made sure all of my questions were answered. The surgery went very smoothly and Melanie and Carter always got back to me to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone with back or neck issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Dr. Steuer Rocks!!

I had cervical fusion 3 years ago and have done wonderfully ever since. Thank you Doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Great experience provided the relief I needed.

Very good process for me. I had confidence that I was making the right decision to undergo surgery after my visit with Dr. Steuer. My care was excellent both pre and post surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Acustic nueroma surgery 1995. very large one, this was before Gama Knife was around.I've since been told this could not be used for one this large anyway.I am 81yrs old

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Best surgeon ever

Unfortunately I have been through many surgeries but Dr. Max Steuer is by far the best surgeon I have ever had. The same day I had surgery I felt great no pain even the surgery site did not hurt. I had to have 2 fusions done and after the nurse gave me my second dose of pain medication I told them I did not need anymore and just took Tylenol which they where surprised by but I had no pain. Doctor Steuer explained everything in detail prior to the surgery and gave me the opportunity to ask plenty of questions. When I was not seeing doctor Steuer I saw Mr.Carter who if I had not been told I would have thought he was another surgeon due to his extensive knowledge and care, he was with me for anything I needed as well as had the answer to any additional questions. I have spoken to a lot of people that had the same surgery as I did and they can not believe I am feeling 100% better after just 3 weeks when it took them 6 months or more to heal. I can not thank Polaris Spine enough when I went in I could barley move and the same day I had the surgery I felt a 100% better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Spine Surgery

I recently had spine surgery at North Side Hospital. Dr. Steuer and his entire staff exceeded my expectations. From the very first visit, I knew I was at the right place. Everyone exhibited genuine concern and the desire to meet my medical needs. Standouts were: Melanie Cox, Carter Cooper, Rick Benefield, Matt Sartorio and Dr. Max Steuer. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and his staff. My sincere thanks to everyone involved with my healthcare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Excellent spine care

Excellent experience, easy approval and incredible bedside manner/ care after surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Of the more than 20 physicians whom I asked for a referral, Dr. Steuer was the single choice of all. He's kind, courteous, wonderfully skilled, as well a exceptionally good person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

I could not stand up straight or walk without pain due to a herniated disc in my lower back. Dr. Steuer performed a successful discectomy and I thankfully have no more back pain. I was extremely pleased with the surgery and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Great experience

The waiting room was almost empty when I arrived, and I filled out my new patient information on a digital tablet. They have a concierge table, where a woman got me started on my paperwork. Every staff member is very polite (huge), including Dr. Steuer. Our wait time was around 45 minutes, which is very good. The doctor's assistant seemed to care about me, and made a connection. As opposed to my previous neurosurgeon, Dr. Steuer gave me much more information, and suggestions about what to do, even though his diagnosis was the same as my previous doctors. He was honest with me, and said surgery was not recommended, both because I was very young, and mainly because it was not required.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Best/Surgeon Doc!

It has been almost 20 years and I am still pain free. He even has a sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Max Steuer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Thomas Morrison III III

    Thomas Morrison III III

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    20
  • Christopher Tomaras

    Christopher Tomaras

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    25
  • Raymond Walkup

    Raymond Walkup

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    12