Dr. Max Steuer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Excellent surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steuer is one of the best surgeons in Atlanta. He made me feel very at ease and made sure all of my questions were answered. The surgery went very smoothly and Melanie and Carter always got back to me to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone with back or neck issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Excellent surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steuer is one of the best surgeons in Atlanta. He made me feel very at ease and made sure all of my questions were answered. The surgery went very smoothly and Melanie and Carter always got back to me to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone with back or neck issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Dr. Steuer Rocks!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cervical fusion 3 years ago and have done wonderfully ever since. Thank you Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Great experience provided the relief I needed.
Wait time
5 minutes
Very good process for me. I had confidence that I was making the right decision to undergo surgery after my visit with Dr. Steuer. My care was excellent both pre and post surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acustic nueroma surgery 1995. very large one, this was before Gama Knife was around.I've since been told this could not be used for one this large anyway.I am 81yrs old
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Best surgeon ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I have been through many surgeries but Dr. Max Steuer is by far the best surgeon I have ever had. The same day I had surgery I felt great no pain even the surgery site did not hurt. I had to have 2 fusions done and after the nurse gave me my second dose of pain medication I told them I did not need anymore and just took Tylenol which they where surprised by but I had no pain. Doctor Steuer explained everything in detail prior to the surgery and gave me the opportunity to ask plenty of questions. When I was not seeing doctor Steuer I saw Mr.Carter who if I had not been told I would have thought he was another surgeon due to his extensive knowledge and care, he was with me for anything I needed as well as had the answer to any additional questions. I have spoken to a lot of people that had the same surgery as I did and they can not believe I am feeling 100% better after just 3 weeks when it took them 6 months or more to heal. I can not thank Polaris Spine enough when I went in I could barley move and the same day I had the surgery I felt a 100% better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Spine Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had spine surgery at North Side Hospital. Dr. Steuer and his entire staff exceeded my expectations. From the very first visit, I knew I was at the right place. Everyone exhibited genuine concern and the desire to meet my medical needs. Standouts were: Melanie Cox, Carter Cooper, Rick Benefield, Matt Sartorio and Dr. Max Steuer. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and his staff. My sincere thanks to everyone involved with my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Excellent spine care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience, easy approval and incredible bedside manner/ care after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of the more than 20 physicians whom I asked for a referral, Dr. Steuer was the single choice of all. He's kind, courteous, wonderfully skilled, as well a exceptionally good person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not stand up straight or walk without pain due to a herniated disc in my lower back. Dr. Steuer performed a successful discectomy and I thankfully have no more back pain. I was extremely pleased with the surgery and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting room was almost empty when I arrived, and I filled out my new patient information on a digital tablet. They have a concierge table, where a woman got me started on my paperwork. Every staff member is very polite (huge), including Dr. Steuer. Our wait time was around 45 minutes, which is very good. The doctor's assistant seemed to care about me, and made a connection. As opposed to my previous neurosurgeon, Dr. Steuer gave me much more information, and suggestions about what to do, even though his diagnosis was the same as my previous doctors. He was honest with me, and said surgery was not recommended, both because I was very young, and mainly because it was not required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Best/Surgeon Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been almost 20 years and I am still pain free. He even has a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Max Steuer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.