ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maximiliano Cardozo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maximiliano Cardozo?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Not Great

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Pretty good at diagnosing, average at prescribing, poor at managing and retaining staff, terrible at returning calls promptly

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go here!

Posted on May 30th, 2017

He is absolutely the worst Doctor ever. You can never get through to the Office, he never called in my medication or called me as promised. He embaresses his staff in front of you during your visit. His staff leaves you on hold for a minimum of 20 minutes, then hangs up on you!!!!! Worst experience ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Psychiatrist.

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Worst experience I've had with a psychiatrist. Long wait, terrible attitude on receptionist, phone lines always busy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible-Go to anyone but this person

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

He seems like he does not like to listen and rather make assumptions as to what you are trying to say rather than ask questions to clarify with you. I had to stop a med that I was not supposed to stop abruptly because the side effects were horrible. I called the office to speak to him or see him as soon as possible. They told me he would call me and never did, the next day I called and got hung up on 4 times! That first visit will be the last visit with this doctor. Horrible and definitely unprofessional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unwilling to truly listen and Assumptive

Posted on June 6th, 2016

He is completely inflexible. He does not have the empathy necessary for this field. He never attempted to clarify my diagnosis. And automatically assumed I was attempting to take advantage instead of listening fully. I do not recommend this doctor for someone with a moderate to severe issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Very good DR. He cares about his patients. He is also strict, and careful prescribing and dispensing medications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

I LOVE Dr. Cardozo!!! I've been seeing him for about 3yrs now and he and his staff is AMAZING!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

unwilling to work with me, hard to contact, left me without my meds abruptly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maximiliano Cardozo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.