Dr. Maximiliano Cardozo MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-1.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Not Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty good at diagnosing, average at prescribing, poor at managing and retaining staff, terrible at returning calls promptly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Don't go here!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is absolutely the worst Doctor ever. You can never get through to the Office, he never called in my medication or called me as promised. He embaresses his staff in front of you during your visit. His staff leaves you on hold for a minimum of 20 minutes, then hangs up on you!!!!! Worst experience ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Worst Psychiatrist.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I've had with a psychiatrist. Long wait, terrible attitude on receptionist, phone lines always busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Terrible-Go to anyone but this person
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems like he does not like to listen and rather make assumptions as to what you are trying to say rather than ask questions to clarify with you. I had to stop a med that I was not supposed to stop abruptly because the side effects were horrible. I called the office to speak to him or see him as soon as possible. They told me he would call me and never did, the next day I called and got hung up on 4 times! That first visit will be the last visit with this doctor. Horrible and definitely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Unwilling to truly listen and Assumptive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is completely inflexible. He does not have the empathy necessary for this field. He never attempted to clarify my diagnosis. And automatically assumed I was attempting to take advantage instead of listening fully. I do not recommend this doctor for someone with a moderate to severe issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good DR. He cares about his patients. He is also strict, and careful prescribing and dispensing medications.

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Cardozo!!! I've been seeing him for about 3yrs now and he and his staff is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unwilling to work with me, hard to contact, left me without my meds abruptly

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maximiliano Cardozo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.