inactive

Dr. Maxine Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Lauderdale, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You gotta love her, she is caring, hands on and knows her stuff, yes staff could be improved, they have good days and bad, for me bed side manner says a lot in a doctor and Dr Hamilton has high marks she's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a doctor that listens, cares and and gives you options..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
You can do better at a clinic.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
You wii see a nurse. Get a "will do" prescription, because they are a nurse. You will wait 2-4 hours. You and your surgeon will be in the OR, before you get clearance. You will wait 2-3 weeks to get your prescription filled. ? Hamilton is smart, but she is rarely available. I haven' t seen her for a year and a half. Find a Doctor who cares for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes three hours for a 5 minute patient consultation. Front desk staff very unprofessional. Just bad experience for a 2 year patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Hamilton is a brilliant diagnostic physician. When and if you see her. She wanted me back in a month, that was 6 mths ago and 2 cancelled appt's. Expect a 3 hour wait to see a P.A., to get your BP taken, and possibly a referral. They are not doctors , if you have a problem - good luck. Way overbooked and understaffed. The office is outdated and needs a good cleaning. Much like a 1980's clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
The very best doctor ever! She doesn't give up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because Dr Hamilton is the doctor that was on duty when my husband came to Broward he is still alive and with me! She saved his life and we owe her everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Look else where
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went there and waited over 2 hours to be seen. I actually went out to my car to wait because their facility is actually dirty. Once they were finally ready for they rushed me through and did not even address what I went there for. Completely unacceptable and I refused to make another appointment with them. I would recommend looking for another doctor., you have been warned.

3.7 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Stay away!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This staff is the worst. Wait time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamilton does an extensive discussion with you about your health problems, reviews your medications, and dianosis you accurately. Because of this you will have to wait to see her because she does this with each patient. I feel very safe in her hands, She takes the time to explain what is going on and what you can expect if any test are ordered for you.:

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
REGISTERED NURSE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY IMFORMATIVEPROVIDE EDUCATIONAL ANSWERS TO QUESTIONSPROVIDE DETAIL REPORT OF FINDINGSATTENTIVE TO SMALL DETAILSFOLLOW UP ON A TIMELY MANNER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that the front office help could be more helpful. I also think that when the pharmacy fax over a request for a refill it should not take four faxes or more before someone respond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamilton is a caring doctor and excellent diagnostician. Dealing with her staff is difficult, as they are not very efficient and do not submit insurance paperwork or prescriptions in a timely way without lots of follow-up phone calls. We keep going back for Dr Hamilton, not for the way her office is run. It could be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maxine Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.