Dr. Maxine Ingham MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Very helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited with Dr. Ingham this morning via Teladoc. She was very helpful, as I was not sure that I should do the "wait in line" thing at my local urgent care. Dr. Ingham listened very patiently to all of my symptoms and assured me that I was treating my infection properly and even suggested some additional things that I should do. This was a very encouraging experience, pleasant to be able to speak with a doctor who TOOK THE TIME to really LISTEN! The Teladoc system works great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
AWFUL PHYSICIAN!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She called me on a Teledoc app appointment. She does not belong behind a phone treating a patient! Refuses to treat a simple sinus infection based on symptoms. Insisted I MUST have had a prior sinus surgery in order to even have a sinus infection! WTF?? So, anytime you get any infection in your body, you must've had a previous surgical hx is what she was saying! I had to exaggerate my symptoms just to get an Rx which was so unfortunate. She needs her doc-in-a-box privileges revoked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Great Bedside Manner,
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingham was the first doctor that I went to when I realized that I was getting really sick. I had 2 reasons for going into her office, my kidney, and the flu. She immediatly showed concern when I told her my symptoms, and showed great care when she was telling me her probable diagnosis. She was just as sweet at my follow up visit. I really think she's a great doctor and I'm happy she moved to my side of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Worst doctor I've ever seen!
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inham was assigned to us after my husband was admitted to the hospital for emergency gallbladder surgery. She spend no time speaking to us and referred us to a surgeon who was NOT on our insurance. When I asked for another surgeon she told me that the one she chose accepts most insurances...even though I assured her that they were not on our insurance. In addition, it took 36 hours before my husband was finally sent to surgery (after I had to fight for my own preference for a surgeon.) He had no food or drink during this time...completely unacceptable. To add insult to injury....she is billing us for the difference from what our insurance paid her for her services. She is stating that she is "not in our network" even though our insurance company has paid her for her contracted price....she has now sent us to collections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR.Ingham was assigned to my case at St. Rose. She spent a long time at my bedside, was pleasant, and professional. I did not need to follow up at her office so I cannot comment about that aspect of her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
DOC
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I'AM GREATFUL SHE FOUND MY WIFES HEART PROUBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. very passive on patients care. I would not recommend this Dr. to my worst enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maxine Ingham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.