ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maxwell Chait Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maxwell Chait?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Dr Chait is superb and kind and available Thank You Sir

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Simply The Best

Dr. Chait is brilliant, thorough, and caring. He was able to diagnose an illness that no other Doctor could. I had been to several doctors and no one found the root cause of my illness except Dr. Chait. He is truly amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who wants the finest care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

The review that was written before this one was obviously written by...Dr. Chait!He's an old, grouchy, washed up has been. You are taking your life in your hands if you go to him. He performed an endoscopy on me and I had a sore throat for over two weeks. His trembling old hands scraped my pharynx and esophagus.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Satisfied Patient

I was so pleased with my care by Dr. Chait at the Hartsdale Medical Group. He helped me with a serious condition and I am deeply grateful.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

By far, the BEST!

I am appalled with what the previous commentators have alleged. They must have seen a different doctor from a different practice because I completely disagree. Dr. Chait has been my doctor (for both internal medicine and gastroenterology) for years now. He is, by far, the best doctor.Dr. Chait is a caring, friendly, courteous, and professional doctor. I have never been, nor have I even felt, rushed by him. He spends an appropriate amount of time with me. He asks an ample amount of questions and completes a thorough exam in every visit. Dr. Chait is explanatory of any medications and diagnoses given. He helps you understand everything, from the tests that he may want performed, to the final outcome of those tests. I have referred several friends and co-workers to Dr. Chait and all have been pleased with him and his work. Dr. Chait is known for finding conditions in patients that other doctors have not been able to (I have heard first-and from a handful of these people), and I would trust my life with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

This guy is a real gonif. He made a wrong diagnosis of a medical condition that I never suffered from. I should have sued the pants off him. He is also extremely nasty, egotistical, and short tempered. He only cares about the almighty dollar. You are not a person to him...you are a medical insurance card. Stay away!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2010

only cares about money

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maxwell Chait is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartsdale, NY.

  • Dr. Leo Cardillo

    Dr. Leo Cardillo

    Internal Medicine

    Hartsdale, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    58
  • Dr. Benjamin Marano Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hartsdale, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. David Solarz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hartsdale, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    11