ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Outstanding...I am a registered nurse...I know good doctors and she is one!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

registered nurse

Posted on February 11th, 2015

She gave me the best cancer care I could have wanted...I am now 6 years cancer free!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Cancer Center

Posted on September 10th, 2013

Love this doctor and the office. I had a couple of scares since my cancer treatment, and every time, Dr May answered my cell phone messages within five minutes. It didn't matter if she was at home, or walking in a parking lot to the hospital or in the car. Every time she responded within minutes to my fears and questions. The nurses here are attentive and caring and it's a positive, upbeat place to be. The one drawback is that there are sometimes very long wait times, but that's never a problem if you're aware of it - I just bring my laptop or DS and play games or do work, knowing that it comes from the care they give each patient. Dr May is personally interested in every patient and their lives and when I asked, they even sponsored a "Hay Bale of Hope" at a breast cancer awareness event I was involved in at a local wildlife sanctuary. Just a great community of caring.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treating my Hemochromotosis

Posted on April 5th, 2013

She is amazing. Smart, caring, enthusiastic, and easy on the eyes to boot! She also has a great sense of humor. She makes you feel at ease immediately. She gave me a timeline and beat it by a month. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2012

I am on my 2nd round of chemo and I love coming to this office for treatment. The staff is extremely considerate and kind. Coming for an awful diagnosis, the dr makes me feel wonderful

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2011

She is outstanding and very considerate to the condition of the patient. I would highly recommend her and her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best thing that has happened to Sussex County

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparta, NJ.