ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Outstanding...I am a registered nurse...I know good doctors and she is one!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

registered nurse

She gave me the best cancer care I could have wanted...I am now 6 years cancer free!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Awesome Cancer Center

Love this doctor and the office. I had a couple of scares since my cancer treatment, and every time, Dr May answered my cell phone messages within five minutes. It didn't matter if she was at home, or walking in a parking lot to the hospital or in the car. Every time she responded within minutes to my fears and questions. The nurses here are attentive and caring and it's a positive, upbeat place to be. The one drawback is that there are sometimes very long wait times, but that's never a problem if you're aware of it - I just bring my laptop or DS and play games or do work, knowing that it comes from the care they give each patient. Dr May is personally interested in every patient and their lives and when I asked, they even sponsored a "Hay Bale of Hope" at a breast cancer awareness event I was involved in at a local wildlife sanctuary. Just a great community of caring.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Treating my Hemochromotosis

She is amazing. Smart, caring, enthusiastic, and easy on the eyes to boot! She also has a great sense of humor. She makes you feel at ease immediately. She gave me a timeline and beat it by a month. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

I am on my 2nd round of chemo and I love coming to this office for treatment. The staff is extremely considerate and kind. Coming for an awful diagnosis, the dr makes me feel wonderful

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

She is outstanding and very considerate to the condition of the patient. I would highly recommend her and her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Best thing that has happened to Sussex County
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparta, NJ.

  • Dr. Jumana Chatiwala

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Sparta, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Audrey Von Poelnitz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Sparta, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Bohdan Halibey

    Dr. Bohdan Halibey

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Sparta, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    40