ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. May Chin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. May Chin?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. May Chin?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Dr. May Chin

From the minute she walked into the room, I felt a chill. I looked at her face; I thought uh oh -- No. I found her to be "so professional" that he was colder than the iceberg that recently broke off the Arctic. She had made up her mind that about me before she walked in the door. I found her NASTY. She was intimidating and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Does not listen

I have tried to work with this doctor for 8 months just because it is convenient to my job. She Does NOT Listen to me, She never ask what I do during my day. Her mind is on one area "medication" I felt like a junky when I would see her, she always asked about my medication and never ask about how I was feeling. Found two more disc protrusions but never discussed with me...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

She doesn't listen.

I saw Dr. Chin for 6 months or so for pain management. Overall, I feel frustration. I don't feel that she listens to me. At my last appointment, I said that my pain was not better, yet, she kept insisting that it was better. I'm the one who feels the pain! When I tried to show her what kind of touch made it hurt and where it hurt, she just wanted to do her own exam, not listen to me. My appointments with her aren't really helping me, and I only just realized that in addition to the copay, George Washington U. is charging an additional amount for use of the facility even though it's just an office visit! After insurance, I have to pay $75 PLUS the co-pay! No thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Evil

Saw her at Sibley after 3 hour wait. She was horrible, mean, uncaring. She should not be allowed near patients. Negative rating in all areas.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Doesn't seem to care about the patient

Having seen Dr. Chin repeatedly over the course of more than a year, she has appeared simply annoyed when I come back and tell her my pain is not resolved. And I spend 15 minutes with a med student -- giving yet another history -- and see Dr. Chin for 5 minutes. I am not someone who needs a doctor to hold my hand but in this case I just get the impression she doesn't care much about the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

awful and a waste of my money

Stated that she had no idea what was wrong. Refused to do any tests to find out, her clinical background is weak. Her diagnostic and medicine background are iffy. She may do well in the lab-research, but at the bedside she is lost. Totally misdiagnosed a serious problem in part because she refused to listen to my history. She was so busy counting pills she could not hear me. I now have lost the use of my right arm and have 2 broken screws from previous surgeries that may be the reason for the new ungodly pain I have now. I anm totally incapacitated but I have a decent doctor now. She became upset when I asked for a referral, an EMG, a NCV, and Baclofen for my spasticity-told me to live with it. A neurologist elsewhere suggested it right off the bat and it worked since my main problem at the time for my spinal cord injuries was spasticity , a common complication of SCI. Dr. Chin does not know that medicines cost differently depending on the pharmacy and does not realize that not all pharmacies carry your medicine or that the run out. Perhaps this is do to the fact that she has practiced outside the US mainly. Made me feel like a criminal each time. I could not wait to find another doctor. One of the worst and most incompetent doctors. you have to be careful with pain doctors because many of them do not have a medical background-neurology, medicine and so on. It is a new field and there are not enough stringent requirements. Anesthesiologists do things to you while you are asleep, but they normally do not make diagnoses. So if your pain has not been attributed to a cause, they may not be the best specialist to see you. They can mask important symptoms or simply fail to look for them or even know what to look for since this is not what they typically do.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. May Chin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Kathleen Parr

    Anesthesiology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Cameron Ricks

    Anesthesiology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Christopher Monahan

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7