Dr. Maya Bledsoe MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated for hyper thyroid with radiated pill and brought down to normal with one treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bledsoe listens, shares information, is warm and friendly. She is very organized and very smart. I always enjoy seeing her. I respect her knowledge and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Caring Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bledsoe is a very caring and compassionate physician. She listens to all I have to say. The treatments she has given me make me feel good. I think she is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Love Dr. Bledsoe
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was polite. The Dr. Was prompt, knowledgeable, and very thorough. I felt completely confident in her treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Terrible doctor....
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told I had possible Addison's disease. I went to this doctor as I was referred. She was terrible. She left twice in the middle of my exam, told me that I didn't have Addison's disease, and had me do blood work. I got a call from her a week later stating that my cortisol levels were normal and my ACTH was low. I was on STEROIDS and she knew it. THAT IS WHY the cortisol levels were low. I had gotten in with another endo doctor the next day who had my chart and blood work and she said, "Addison's Disease". She also had me do blood work and explained it all to me, what I needed to do, how I can improve the symptoms, etc. I would never recommend Dr. Bledsoe. If I had listened to her, I may have died from complications with Addison's disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was prompt, courteous, informative, and efficient. When I needed refills, it was handled quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Office staff is good, Doctor is impatient and hurried
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bledsoe never spends more than 8 minutes in the room with me, and at the last appointment stood with her hand on the door handle while I was still asking questions. Instead of answering my questions, she discounted my experiences and referred me to a website (that I had already been to) and left. That is completely unacceptable in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Disconnect btwn Dr. Staff and Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bledsoe seems to always be in a rush...maybe that's why you will never wait long to be seen but at the same time she doesn't seem to take the time to make sure that you understand what is going on. Also, there is a great disconnect between Dr. Bledsoe, her nurse, and patients. When I call the nurse line, the nurse seems to rush me off the phone as well and never seems to understand what is going on. If their office is electronic then it shouldn't be that hard to pull up my file and give me proper answers. I have to ask for my lab results or else I'm never told what they were. Overall, I'm very disappointed and frustrated...the health concerns that I went to her for are still unresolved after 8 months and I always walk out of her office confused and frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Professional and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bledsoe and her staff have always been professional and caring. I have been treating with Dr. Bledsoe for several years now. She has an excellent bedside manner and is always concerned with my well being. Dr. Bledsoe and her staff have always treated me with respect and have followed up with me when needed to treat my medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Not so recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I read honest reviews from other people ( not the 5 star fake reviews from her family) they reminded me of our terrible experience with her 2 years ago. My wife has seen her 6-7 times for a 4-5 month period. We went in for IUI. Right after the 1st visit I felt that she wasn't good at all listening to patients. She went right into IUI without trying to find the underlying causes of our infertility. Over the three attempts of IUI she focused too much on minor details about the procedure losing the big picture and missing real important issues. I would rate her 2-star on proficiency and 1-star on her personal qualities as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Dr. Bledsoe is wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a very positive experience with Dr. Bledsoe. She is thorough, and takes plenty of time during visits to explain the condition, diagnosis and treatment. Dr. Bledsoe is very personable and approachable. She's very "real". I definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bledsoe is a wonderful physician, and I have had a great experience with her so far. I was experiencing severe symptoms of adrenal insufficiency, so I called her office and she was able to squeeze me in within a week! My friend went with me to my appointment and we were both very pleased. She was very personable and spent quite a bit of time with us. She listened through my entire medical history, which no other doctor has done. She is very detailed and thorough (Type A personality), which I find very helpful when dealing with an endocrine problem. She explained everything to us both so that we had a clear understanding. She is not the type to "sugar coat" things and she will say what needs to be said, but my friend and I both felt she was extremely professional, respectful, and caring. Not to mention, the office staff was incredible! They were very courteous, helpful, and very friendly. We waited about 20 minutes, but it was worth the wait! I have been to another endocrinologist in the past, but Dr. Bledsoe was an answered prayer, and I can confidently say I will be trusting her with my health for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maya Bledsoe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Chrishanthi Perera

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Stassen

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sterling Ray III

14 years experience

5.0 of 5