ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mayer Zayan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayer Zayan?


30 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Going Beyone the Surface to find the Cause

I was always tired and had no energy. Dr Zayan was the only doctor to find the cause, a heart murmur. Having Scarlet Fever as a child with high fevers caused the valve damage. The other doctors before him just wrote my symptoms off and gave me vitamins and B12 with iron shots. He found the cause. I will always, be grateful for what he did for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Miss Him

I can truly say that I miss Dr.Zayan. He was able to tell me my diagnosis before even performing a biopsy. When all the other doctors were calling it cancer. Some times he was rude but he never sugar coated anything;always kept it 100 and that's what I loved. Good old fashioned honesty. It kept me healthy. Please hurry back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Dr. Zayan has provided excellent care to my mother for several years now. He has always answered his cell when we needed him and has been very caring. His staff in Buffalo Grove is professional also. I have never had any complaints.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

thank god he lost his medical license!!!

he give random medication , never keeps up his appointments, worst manners ever.VERY VERY rude!!! , COUTION PEOPLE THESE SO CALLED QUAK DOTORS AND STAFF HAVE NO CLUE WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Wish i could rate a zero

I could not believe how my visit went here. Receptionists and doctor are so unprofessional. Would not recommend him to anyone, not even an enemy. He could probably cost someone their life with his stupidity.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

unprofessional,uncaring,uncompassionateevil genius,does not deserve to be in this profession.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Very Satisfied Patient

Dr. Zayan has always showed me courtesy, politeness, caring and understanding. He is forthcoming and honest, he tells you how it is and what to expect. No gray shading information, he gets straight to the point and in a respectful way. A ob/gyne surgeon misdiagnosed me and Dr. Zayan knew exactly what was wrong with me and made sure I got well. I would recommend this Doctor to anyone I know who is looking for one with a wonderful personality who genuinely cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

This man is a putz.

I have no idea how this mean was able to practice medicine. He is rude and late and does not treat his patients well. He keeps people waiting, does not own up to when he is wrong and should not be practicing medicine.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Mrs. Lucille Morrongiello
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

THE WORST DOCTOR

PLEASE BEWARE! This is THE worst Doctor I ever seen. Rude, horrible bedside manner and dishonest. Wile his office staff is trying to be courteous they can do nothing if the head of the office is all bad. All good Doctors and assistants left him, and now nurses there just very new and unprofessional, hurt my baby as they do not know how to do shots! Do not go there!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Best Doctor I Ever Had

I have had this doctor for 28 yrs. I had seen many doctors for a condition that could not be diagnosed correctly. I came to his office by recommendation from the emergency room. He diagnosed me in a matter of minuets but had to put me through a battery of tests to be official.Yes he can be very abrubt and he becomes angry if you do not follow his directions. Yes I have waited in his office up to 30 minuets but it is worth the wait. His office is quite full at times which leads me to believe that he is a good doctor with a office full of patients. I have heard from these people in speaking with them that they would not see anyone else.I think he is an Excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

After seeing this Doctor for my follow up visit how was I supposed to know he never got my medical records from my other doctor?? I was told by him that I will not get the medicine I have been on for over 12 years because he hasn't received my medical records and even though I DID sign the request that he told me HIS office sent over to my old dr. that it is MY responsablity to follow up and make sure that he received the records by calling the office.He also told me "after I see your medical records I will decide if you get the medicine refills" & that since I am on medicaid " see if HE feels I need to see a specialist for heath issues.Plus both times I saw him he didn't even try to examine me & didn't even spend 5 minutes with me! I even heard him outside the room on his cell phone yelling at another patient and then complaining about it to his receptionist. His office also had hair all over the floor on my second visit and it makes me wonder if it's a sanitized professional setting.Oh and last when I told him the prescription he wrote me a month ago isn't covered on medicaid he all he said is year.I also told him a prescription he prescribed to me " I know I just found out about that,but I am still not giving you the medication you are on until I get your medical records, don't you get it ma'am.This is your problem not mine!!" Then we walk out of the room all upset!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mayer Zayan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    5.0
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Abdolmajid Rezvan

    Internal Medicine

    Northbrook, IL 0.12 mi

    46
  • Dr. Oksana Batejko

    Internal Medicine

    Northbrook, IL 0.41 mi