Dr. Maylene Peralta MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Lewiston, ME

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Only doctor that ever listened to me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the first time a doctor listened to me about my diabetes From the day i was diagnosed, i KNEW, don't know how but i knew i was type 1. All the doctors i saw INSISTED i was type 2. The first time i saw dr. perralta, I told her i felt i was type 1, and she IMMEDIATELY sent me for a test and a week later called me and told me i was most certainy type 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Current patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peralta has a very kind bedside manner she makes me feel at ease she takes as much time as it takes to make sure I comprehend all the information she gives me. I do trust her expertise and her recommendations, even more important she makes sure I am comfortable with them I have a positive experience at every visit. I leave feeling relived and confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peralta makes me feel very comfortable and i am able to open upn talk to her .She has helped me with my diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Very good endocrinologist.
Wait time
5 minutes
I love Dr. Peralta, but her care decreases when you have minimal health insurance coverage. I have been prescribed insulin, but no follow-up, and when medication options run out, so does the patient. I do not like the majority of her office staff. I feel like I am an inconvenience when I call for help. Diabetes does not just begin and end with medication. There is such a need for counseling with the diabetic. If there is support and help with motivation, then there is success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE DOC WAS SO EASY GOING, EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND CARING. I AM VERY COMFORTABLE SEEING DR PERALTA AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Metabolic Syndrome/Hormone Replacement Therapy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a female doctor, I expected her to be more aware of current treatment options for metabolic syndrome and hormone replacement therapy. When I tried to initiate a conversation concerning these topics, I found her demeanor to be condescending and her treatment suggestions antiquated. I would recommend her for diabetic treatment and look elsewhere for help with the other disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maylene Peralta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewiston, ME.