Dr. Mayo Friedlis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 26 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm lucky to have Dr. Friedlis to take care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedlis and his staff are excellent to work with. I had a serious back injury quite some time ago and will have chronic back pain for the remainder of my life. Dr.Friedlis is commited to make me as comfortable as possible with continuing care. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Friedlis to anyone I know that has back or any kind of cronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedlis, Caitlyn, NP, Amanda and his staff are truly exceptional in diagnostics and treatment! Can't say enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Very Caring and Knowledgeable Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedlis and his staff are the absolute best. I think a lot of people writing these reviews do not know a whole lot about insurance and how it works. The regenerative therapies provided by Dr. Friedlis are indeed out of pocket and they are not 100% guaranteed, but that is fully explained through the process. People don't understand that insurance doesn't cover "holistic" medicine because there is not a lot of money in the patient getting better and pain free, which is what the regenerative therapies essentially does. Also, what each patient pays out of pocket is what insurance would be paying for anyway, so it's the pay now or pay later scenario. This was all explained to me by multiple people in his staff and even other doctors who recommended Dr. Friedlis. He is a very competent and helpful doctor, but he is not going to hold your hand or listen to your story, he is going to help you get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
AVOID THIS "SNAKE OIL SALESMAN" AT ALL COSTS!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mayo Friedlis is the most nastiest person I have ever met. After the way this d-bag treated me I do not consider him a doctor at all. He was just mean and nothing but money hungry! He could careless about patients. Avoid this "SNAKE OIL SALESMAN" at all cost! Your wallet is what he is most concerned about than your health! He is a total d-ouch!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Friedlis and his staff, they are kind and caring. I also appreciate the way they listen and are caring. Thank You for all you do to make the the quality of life better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MAYO FRIEDLIS WAS EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY. I AM VERY HOPEFUL I WILL BE ABLE TO BE PAIN FREE IN MY SHOULDER IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Very Good Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedlis is a very good doctor I would highly recommend him to anyone needing pain management. His PA-C Caitlin is also very good I would also highly recommend her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedlis does such a good job of instilling confidence and moving quickly through the painful parts of the procedure. It becomes more bearable due to his skill and compassion. I have tremendous respect for Dr. Friedlis and his support team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
smelled of quackery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Told me to take nutritional supplements and vitamins for my nerve pain. I followed his advice, investing about $70 in the supplements. They did not help at all, and I switched to Dr. Balint--in the same office--who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and who solved my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
THE WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had never met Mayo Friedlis, so I refuse to call this man a doctor!! On my first visit he wanted to do a manipulation that thank GOD I said no to because 1. He didnt even have X-rays and 2. It would have caused serious damage!! But the Prolotherapy took good care of that and because I let Mayo talk me into 3 painful sessions of Prolotherapy and $1500 later out of pocket. I had to have surgery!! I hate this man and still have nightmares of thoses injections and the way he treated me and because of Mayo, I am still in recovery all because he DESTROYED my ligaments with his stupid Prolotherapy! Do no go to this center!! They don't care about YOU!! THEY JUST TO PLAY WITH THEIR COOL EQUIPMENT WHILE TAKING YOUR MONEY ABD RUINING YOUR LIFE WITH CONSTANT PAIN!! THANKS MAYO!!! Hope you are never in pain like this someday and no one cares about you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Friedlis never rushed me. He patiently explained my options. He is very knowledgeable. I was in pain for over 1 1/2 years due to an auto accident. It only took a few visits for him to pinpoint my problem. For the first time in a long time, I am not in constant pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mayo Friedlis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Newton

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rodney Dade

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wagner

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor