Dr. Mayte Figueroa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    51%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 46.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Exceptional experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really impresses by level of professionalism and how diwn to earth she us. Showed genuine concern for our families needs. Top-notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend anyone needing a pediatric cardiologist, to visit Dr Figueroa's office anytime. She is a grat cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Simply Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not believe the negative reviews. Although we have just met Dr. Figueroa she has treated my son and the entire family with kindness and professionalism. This has been an incredibly difficult time and it is obvious she is excellent at what she does. Welcome to St. Louis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of bedside manner and professionalism. She talks down to her staff and negatively about other practitioners. Hard to trust someone who behaves in such a way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare find: professional, kind and excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch. Professional with excellent bedside manner. Will miss her in Memphis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Amazing Physician
Took care of my son 7 years ago and in our opinion saved our son's life. She is caring, compassionate and professional. She still keeps in touch even though she has moved. I really don't believe the negative reviews are accurate... Seem like they are coming from the same person. Would recommend highly...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Very Caring and professional Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of kind. Feel very fortunate to have had her as our cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very self centered woman. Fake and condescending. She was not patient with my crying child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes the time to answer all my questions and alleviate my fears. Current on up to date treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shocked by the negative reviews. They must have posted to the wrong Doctor. Dr. Figueroa is an amazingly caring doctor who took wonderful care of my child. She is generous with her time and extremely professional. So happy to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
A kind heart for a heart condition.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has acritical heart problem, living in Southern Tennessee there are not too many good options for treatment. We were very happy with the assistance from the professional staff of Le Bonheur Children's Hospital. Dr. Figueroa especially was very thorough and understanding of our child's condition; I can't express in words the importance of her assistance in such difficult moments for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mayte Figueroa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Mario Briceno

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ronak Naik

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ranjit Philip

9 years experience

5.0 of 5