Dr. Mayy Deadrick MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Changing Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Deadrick for several years. There are many things I like about her, however, I've always felt really rushed (she is very personable). I go in with the attitude to expect it but am always amazed at how fast the office visit is and walk out feeling I missed something I wanted to discuss).She is leaving to join MDVIP. I am not following. I tried to make an appointment with another doctor at Mountain View, however, I am not allowed; I am required to see the physician replacing Dr. Deadrick in September. At this point I am going to look for another practice that is more patient oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Jcc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been with this doctor for 17 years. The last two office visits were terrible. Had no desire to help me with my issue. Tried to push me to a urologist. Instead of finding one for me she gave me a list of 25 to call and choose one. Very disappointed with the care. Considered dr deadrick to be excellent but something has gone wrong with that practice. I will never go back .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Be wary.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman does not deserve these awards. She has very little bedside manner and punishes those who do research with sardonic comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Outstanding!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple physical conditions. I had fears when my GP retired and I switched to Dr. Deadrick at the suggestion of my partner. Never has a doctor been more thorough or more caring! Her relaxed manner makes communication easy and all my questions get answered. How different to have a doctor who listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Patient & partner of a patient, 2 to 3 years
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deadrick is the brightest, most knowledgable, and personable physician I have ever encountered in my nearly 70 years of seeing many family practitioners. I convinced my life's partner to switch her delicate and multiple health issues to Dr. Deadrick's care. It's been a happy switch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctors may be O.K. but the front office is terrible. Keep good track of your billing, they are very inaccurate and will come back after you for charges they billed wrongl or failed to bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 17th, 2009
I would not recommend using any doctor in this practice. This is based solely on their policies and not on medical ability. As a requirement of being seen they will require your social security number, even if you are covered by insurance. There is no valid medical reason for this and it is a risk to you. You should use caution with any business requiring unnecessary personal information. Also, the staff is fairly rude and not knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mayy Deadrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.