ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mayya Fasolya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayya Fasolya?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayya Fasolya?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Mayya is very nice, however, the staffs at the Clarendon location is very rude and they don't take their job serious, they really don't pay attention to the clients all they do is talk with each other and if you go to ask a question they ignore you. The next thing is if you have a 2pm appt. know that you not seeing the doctor until 4pm, this place is a mess.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

One of the nicest practitioners I know

I've been a patient of Dr. Fasolya's for nearly 10yrs now and having a DO AKA Doctor of Osteopathology, a Whole Medicine Doctor, has been the single best experience medically speaking, that I have had to date! As an Organic Raw Gluten-free Vegan, it has been a challenge, dare I say DIFFICULT, to find a doctor who treated me as a person, let alone had respect for me being 1st a Vegetarian, then Vegan as of 3yrs ago! Dr. Fasolya has been Supportive, Kind, Compassionate, Understanding, Dependable, Trustworthy and Caring! She has provided me more than just average Doctoring, she is what doctors used to be 30yrs ago, the old fashioned doctor and I feel blessed to still have her ♡

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

I ve been going there for years and all doctors who work there are amazing and confident. Doctor Fasolya is the most helpful and great doctor i ve ever seen, she always helps me and listen all my problems. Im very happy to be a patient over here.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Not recommended

This medical office has a very cold, dank, uninviting feel to it. 90% of the workers and patients do not speak proper English, so while you may feel comfortable here if you speak Russian, American and English-speaking patients do not at all feel welcome. The wait time is way too long (45 mins+)Dr. Fasolya herself is nice but missed two major points on my blood tests which my current doctor was extremely surprised by, being that the points she missed are apparently very basic. I felt as though I had to use simple words and speak slowly for her to understand what I was talking about. Felt like I was in a third-world country. I was urged to see their endocrinologist who canceled my appointment twice, both times the day prior to the appointment. Very unprofessional and the receptionists making the appointments were rather rude.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Fanastic doc!

She's very considerate

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Eugene Z.

Very qualified expert and the good, attentive person ,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mayya Fasolya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Boris Epstein

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    20
  • Dr. Philip Benanti

    Dr. Philip Benanti

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    49
  • Dr. Arnold Packer

    Dr. Arnold Packer

    Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.39 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    58