Dr. Mazen Daoud MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatopathology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Terrible experience
I echo the experience of those patients who were mistreated. He has a terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Very Good Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The practice is very organized and well set up which allows the doctor to see a great number of patients. He is very businesslike in manner which might account for some of the complaints on here. But I consider it to be a great plus - he spent all the time he needed to with me and let his staff do their jobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his office is a multimillion dollar business not a medical office for patient care. I realize doctors should make a very good living, but come on, 2-3 million dollars a year from medicare alone? All is left for them to do is to see patients on a conveyor belt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Terrible dermatologist
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was more into talking about what they had done over the weekend than taking the time to check me in and when I finally was able to see the doctor, he was rude and abrasive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daoud is a fine dermatologist, he made feel very comfortable. I would recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Has the bedside manner of a hyena
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't like to answer questions, he's too busy running from room to room. Terrible, terrible beside manners. I will never return!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being so happy with Dr. Daoud, I came to his web site to find his new address for my next appointment and ran into this page....I read the Review from Shannon Sibio and I basically I just don't believe it....He is a very nice and through doctor and his staff and partners are all terrific too...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Not interested in Patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter had an appointment with this so called doctor in which he verbally abused, mannhandled and terrified her. He showed no regard for her privacy while examining her body and then berated her when she rejected his aggresive behavior. He finished our visit with a temper tantrum in which he threw his tool across the room. Mind you, my three year old was playing on the floor. Everyone needs to know what kind of person he is.

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting room full of people, very fast turn around...in and out. I had specific itching problems that I needed to talk to a doctor about...it did not happen here. Very disappointed. I will never go back to see him again....Seems he cares more about $$$$ than treating people. Wants to get rich quick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mazen Daoud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.