The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mazen Daoud Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.0
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mazen Daoud?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Terrible experience

Posted on October 28th, 2016

I echo the experience of those patients who were mistreated. He has a terrible bedside manner.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Experience

Posted on March 4th, 2016

The practice is very organized and well set up which allows the doctor to see a great number of patients. He is very businesslike in manner which might account for some of the complaints on here. But I consider it to be a great plus - he spent all the time he needed to with me and let his staff do their jobs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2014

his office is a multimillion dollar business not a medical office for patient care. I realize doctors should make a very good living, but come on, 2-3 million dollars a year from medicare alone? All is left for them to do is to see patients on a conveyor belt.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible dermatologist

Posted on September 1st, 2011

The office staff was more into talking about what they had done over the weekend than taking the time to check me in and when I finally was able to see the doctor, he was rude and abrasive.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Dr. Daoud is a fine dermatologist, he made feel very comfortable. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has the bedside manner of a hyena

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

He doesn't like to answer questions, he's too busy running from room to room. Terrible, terrible beside manners. I will never return!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2010

After being so happy with Dr. Daoud, I came to his web site to find his new address for my next appointment and ran into this page....I read the Review from Shannon Sibio and I basically I just don't believe it....He is a very nice and through doctor and his staff and partners are all terrific too...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not interested in Patient

Posted on December 25th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2009

My daughter had an appointment with this so called doctor in which he verbally abused, mannhandled and terrified her. He showed no regard for her privacy while examining her body and then berated her when she rejected his aggresive behavior. He finished our visit with a temper tantrum in which he threw his tool across the room. Mind you, my three year old was playing on the floor. Everyone needs to know what kind of person he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2008

Waiting room full of people, very fast turn around...in and out. I had specific itching problems that I needed to talk to a doctor about...it did not happen here. Very disappointed. I will never go back to see him again....Seems he cares more about $$$$ than treating people. Wants to get rich quick.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mazen Daoud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.