The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mazen Jaafar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mazen Jaafar?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mazen Jaafar?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Best peids doc ever!

Hands down this man is he best Doctor a mother or child could ask for. He has always been and always been my go to doctor. I will always refer people to him when they ask who a good doc is to take their child to.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

I couldn't ask for a better staff and doctor for my babies. Were not just patients to him and his staff, were treaded like family. Love there dearly. Doctoring with him since 2003.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

I have taken my children to Dr. Jaafar for many years....I really hate that I now have to find a new Dr. for my son who is now 19!!!! I still take my nine year old there and will continue to do so!!! He is a very special person and he really cares about his patients. There aren't enough good words that I could say about him!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

This doctor is one of the best doctors I have ever met...I brought my children to many different ones to find the right one, and he is still who I bring them to, and I always will.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mazen Jaafar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prestonsburg, KY.

  • Dr. Antoin Hana

    Dr. Antoin Hana

    Pediatrics

    Prestonsburg, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (63)
    18
  • Dr. Kristy Shutts

    Pediatrics

    Prestonsburg, KY 3.29 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Sonja Webb

    Dr. Sonja Webb

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Prestonsburg, KY 3.61 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    18