Dr. Mazin Abdullah MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unfriendly staff and careless doctor. do not believe the prices they say, you will pay much more that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Dr. Mazin is lovely and wonderful to work with
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mazin is the most genuine and supportive doctor I have yet to find. He understood all my concerns and took as much time with me as I needed... He made on of the most challenging yet amazing life choices easier and more pleasent. I HIGHLY recommed Dr. Mazin and the entire staff at ARC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mazin is by far the most compassionate physician my husband and I have ever met. He helped us conceive our son after a year and a half of trying previous to meeting him, and we are now seeing him again with hopes of conceiving a second child. His individual investment in each and every one of his patients far exceeds any physician in any speciality that my husband or I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were referred to Dr. Mazin Abdullah by our primary care physician. I was 35 at the time and my husband was 38. I was born without a uterus and my husband was diagnosed with low testosterone and sperm count so we knew that we needed to see a fertility doctor in order to fulfill our parenting dream. Dr. Mazin Abdullah took his time to go over both of our conditions and what our steps were in order to achieve our goal. We knew that we needed to go through IVF and surrogacy in order to have children. I always felt that Dr. Mazin’s recommendations were based on what is best for the patient rather than as business decisions. My husband started his treatment at the same time I started to get ready for my egg retrieval procedure. We were so excited that we made 10 viable embryos. Dr. Mazin Abdullah is supported by his wonderful nurse, Isabel Gonzalez. She is so personable and also very professional. We visited 2 of their offices, one in Corona and the other in Costa Mesa. I never had to wait for more than 5 or 10 minutes for our appointments and yet, we never felt rushed during our appointments. If needed, Dr. Mazin would talk to us for any length of time to go over out current situation so we understood exactly what was going on. I communicated with the office staff and Dr. Mazin Abdullah by phone and by email and always received prompt responses. Our whole experience was very positive. We are so excited to announce that our surrogate is 11 weeks pregnant with twins! We are so appreciative of Dr. Mazin Abdullah of his professional knowledge and experience and just being a great doctor that keeps the well being of his patient first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014
Amazing doctor!
Phenomenal doctor! Brilliant, compassionate, easy to talk to, funny! I wouldn't go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
I worked with Dr.Abdullah in the Operating Room in Albany NY. I would highly recommend him. Great Doctor to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Makes dreams come true
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came the whole way from Ireland to dr Mazin.....need I say more. Diagnosed correctly from thousands of miles and never had difficulty contacting him or his staff. Would love to bring him home to Ireland to help other Irish couples realise their dream of a child. A true American hero.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Would definitely recommend!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mazin is very warm, caring, & extremely thorough. He does a fantastic job of educating his clients every step of the way. Dr Mazin truly has the best bed-side manner of any doctor I have experienced. His staff is friendly & professional. I would definitely recommend him!!

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to two other infertility doctors before coming to see Dr. Mazin Abdullah. After speaking with him, I knew that he would take the best care of me! He is gentile and sincere in his dealings with his patients. Everyone in the office is amazing as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Congratulations It's Twins
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abdullah and his staff are truly experts and professionals in the field. After trying to conceive for some timer, I was diagnosed with severe endometriosis. Both my fallopian tubes were blocked and I was 36 years old. I thought all hope was lost for my husband and I to have kids. After a laporoscopy, We were told that our only choice was through IVF and our ob/gyn recommended ARC. At our first consultation, Dr. Abdullah took the time to explain the IVF process, the pros and the cons and entertained our numerous questions. We left his office with the kowledge to make an informed decision to go ahead with the procedure. Going through IVF is scary but he and his staff crated an environment that was not intimidating or very clinical. It seemed more like family members working together to support and bring happiness to people. They always had smiles on their faces and treated my husband and I with a great amount of respect. Apart from their medical role there was a degree of humanity which put them above the rest. The staff always provided a listening ear with sympathy and great advice. They treated the body, mind and soul. Now I am happy to say that I am currently 22 weeks pregnant with boy/girl twins and my hubby and I are truly grateful for the diligence and hard work that Dr. Abdullah and his staff devoted to us starting our family. People say it takes 2 to have a baby but for us it took a whole team. I highly recommend ARC to anyone considering IVF.Thanks to all the doctors, nurses and staff at ARC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Dead on accurate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abdullah is extremely competent, well informed, and very caring. His diagnosis of my problem was dead-on accurate, and his presentation of the options available made it so easy for me to understand how to proceed. He also cares about my financial ability to afford the necessary treatments and procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a great experience working with Dr. Abdullah. He has exceptional bedside manner and is very knowledgable in his field. He is willing to go above and beyond with his patients. I would recommend him to anyone trying to conceive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mazin Abdullah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.