The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mazin Shikara Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mazin Shikara?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Lacks key diagnostic materials

I've seen the doctors in the the Port St. Lucie office and in the St. Lucie West office ~ the doctors are wonderful, but the key diagnostic equipment is obviously lacking. During visits in both offices, it's apparent that Dr. Shikara is not equipping his offices properly. Staff was constantly popping into the patient room for ear equipment, stethoscope, etc. I've had 5 different doctors in 7 years and it may be because the doctors aren't paid enough, or have complaints about the way the office is run. I don't know, but I sure wish I could keep one of Dr. Skikara's doctors for longer than a year.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Great Experience

I just came back this afternoon from a visit with Dr. Shikara and he was very considerate and knowledgeable. His practice has actually grown and he was explaining that there is always a transition with situations like that. He was very forthcoming which I find very genuine. Back to the health experience, very satisfied with my visit and will continue to see Dr. Shikara in Jupiter. I just wanted to come back to this site because I read the comments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2013

At first I wasn't sure about him, he's a very busy man and seems to try and do it all. He was never on time and the waiting room was full. Once I started seeing him on a regular basis he was truly a very through doctor. He really cared about you.....now he's not at the regular office anymore and I was switched to see another doctor and I'm really not liking this new doctor.......Bambi, good luck.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Actually a good practitioner and seemed to care (at least with us). The office staff is and has been typical medical office staff - but don't complain - he married one of them! All doctors refer to their cronies, so we need to get used to that. All health consumers should do their homework through DOH websites for claims, complaints, etc.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

solved my problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Avoid this doctor. He doesn't care about patients at all. What he loves is to make MONEY. He is not professional at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mazin Shikara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

  • Dr. Edgar Abovich

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jupiter, FL 0.25 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Nicole Basile

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Jupiter, FL 0.25 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. James Mullen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Jupiter, FL 0.25 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    38