The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mazin Yaldo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mazin Yaldo?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mazin Yaldo?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Amazing Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

ready now

I saw Dr YALDO twice this month. Both visits were positive experiences. He is patient and answered all my questions about the tests and surgery. I am no longer afraid and surgery is now set for next month. Thankyo DrYaldo

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others online.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Amazing

I wish I had gone to see Dr Yaldo sooner! There was actually nothing to fear - he's a great Dr. I know my vision problems may be different than yours - but he's amazing, so knowledgable - will find the exact solution to your eye needs. I know he did for me.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience with others online. I am so happy to hear that I made a positive difference!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

No More Glasses

I had been thinking about Lasik for over 2yrs, I had been investigating other doctors and asking friends for a while. Dr. Yaldo performed the Lasik on one of my friends eyes. I was amazed by her fast recovery and how perfect her vision became. I also talked to 2 other patients who had their eyes performed by Dr Yaldo and they were close to my vision prior to the surgery and they were extremely happy. I finally decided to put the investigation aside and went to see Dr. Yaldo. It was not an easy decision to make, but when I met the staff and Dr Yaldo, I felt the professionalism and caring and they made me feel like home. I made my decision right there after Dr Yaldo told me I was a great candidate. I followed the instruction before & after the surgery, the surgery was very simple; piece of cake. I was able to go to work the second day, however, instead I decided to celebrate at home with my son that I could see clearly without the aid of glasses or contacts. I have no regrets what so ever. I thank my friend Janet, at work, who referred me to see Dr. Yaldo and encouraged me to make the decision. Without her encouragement I would still be wearing glasses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy

I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy When I first had my surgery done I could not see anything they kept asking me to read the eyechart and if you can make out the letter ,they want you to tell them if you can see it ,the only reason I knew what it was is because I went to high school and can make an E and a Z.. Dr Yaldo could not figure out what was wrong so he did another surgery , he plugged my tear ducts he gave me some newfangled contact lens he did a third surgery . When I went there to my appointment it was always a different nurse until my later appointments when I complained about it .he knew I was having problems And when the nurse open my file on the computer it was the first time he opened it since the last time I was there so I knew he wasn't working on it I finally told him I'm not paying him anymore and he started seeing me for free but he never did figure out what happened or why I can't see I went to another surgeon and he would not touch me because he could see there was a tear in my cornea . It has been like three years and I still cannot see do not do the surgery I do not think they know enough about LASIK to know what to do if something goes wrong .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

excellent

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and for placing your trust and confidence in our practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

finally happy....

well... if i had it to do all over again... the answer is ... YES. it is a frustrating experience.. having older eye vision... in fact the whole experience of... having my eye lasek'd ... was frustrating... but all in all... if i had to go back...to my old eye... well... No Way. I am happy very happy... with Dr Yaldo helping my vision. Be patient guys... needing help to see better.. is a frustrating experience... but the one person said it perfectly... Dr Yaldo... really does help you vision.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us and other online users. We take pride in providing excellent care for the unique vision needs of each patient. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

Technical Assistance Representative

I actually went to the San Diego office, but that wasn't listed as a choice...Dr Yaldo is wonderful!!! So calm and patient...doesn't try to push you into doing anything which is something i really appreciated. He suggested mono vision for me, but the idea of that didn't sound quite right to me so i said no. Then after the surgery i could not see anything up close. He explained to me that had I gone through with what he had suggested I would have been able to see much more clearly. So I got the mono vision done, and he was right! Best desicion I ever made!! My eyesight is now 20/20!! And Dr Yaldo's staff is awesome! I've just gone for my fourth visit...just a check up to make sure everything is going well, and it is, and it's like walking in to a family member's home. Everyone just perks up and says Hi Connie!! And!! They run on time!!! no waiting around!! Fabulous!! If you've been thinking about lasik, go talk to Dr Yaldo...he's honest and caring and his prices are so reasonable. Just give Tammy a call to get yourself scheduled. 619-255-6584.

Doctor's Response

Dear Connie, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience at our center. We do take pride in treating every patient as if they were family, I am glad you can enjoy life without glasses.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

very competent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mazin Yaldo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Sarah Khodadadeh

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Folberg

    Clinical Pathology, Pathology, Ophthalmology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Rinku Dutt

    Dr. Rinku Dutt

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.12 mi

    3.1
    (99)
    32