ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mee Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mee Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor!

The best doctor!!! Very caring , always spends time to try and answer all of my questions and address all of my concerns. She delivered my two kids in 2009 and 2011. I'm pregnant now and I had to change my GP just to see Dr. Kim. The only thing that the stuff makes you wait forever if you are even 5 min late. They let everyone else after you in, and when there is nobody left then they take you in. Dr. Kim noticed me in the waiting area one time just waiting for over 45 min and I was on my last trimester, so she got really apset at her stuff for making me wait that long. Like I said- The Best Doctor!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Very knowledgeable

Dr. Kim is highly recommended. She is very knowledgeable. Someone reviewed as if she is judgemental, but that is not my experience. She is intellectual, and I understand that those persons who are, usually are not "bubbly". What matters is her knowledge and wisdom. It is a fact yoga has damaged many people, especially women's hips, making childbearing difficult or even impossible for some women. Yoga is also spiritual and is dangerous. I've known people to develop psychosis from the practice of emptying the mind and channelling. Back to my review, this doctor is level headed, not quick to make rash health decisions. She truly does care about her patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

I am so disappointed by this doctor. I just found out I am pregnant and Dr. Kim asked the little amount of questions that she did with her back turned to me. She didn't ask me anything about me except, when I mentioned that I needed to de-stress with some yoga, she asked what religion I was... "Muslim?", she asked (like that or any religion has to do with yoga. "No", I said. "Then Atheist?". "No", I answered again. "CHRISTiannnn?", she inquired once more. "Yeeeessss, but I'm not sure why you're asking me this?", I muttered. "Well isn't yoga where the snakes come up from the ground?", she asked blindly. Needless, to say, if this doctor cannot recommend something as healthy and physically beneficial for the mind and body as well-known and practiced yoga, then there is definitely a gap there. She's not the doctor for me for MANY reasons, but mostly due to her lack of knowledge, continuously spelling my name wrong, being sort of cold and emotionless during visits, not asking anything about what I feel or think about the pregnancy, none of my concerns were addressed or left room for in her visit. I'm NOT recommending this doctor to ANYONE. I'm switching asap.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Waited 3 hours on the first visit, staff is not helpful, and the doctor is always in a hurry and unorganized. This doctor is pushy also and will not listen to you because she is stubborn.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mee Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

  • Dr. Azizeh Asgari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Hormoz Farhat

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (29)
    51
  • Dr. Kamran Malek

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    48