Dr. Meena Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Towson, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
She knows her stuff, but....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But, she is not a very nice person. Arrogant and condescending. Her bedside manner is zilch. Two visits were enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Khan's for about 6 years now. Dr. Khan has been extremely helpful in adjusting my medication as my levels require. She takes the time to explain what she believes is going on and follows up with a phone call if the results show anything different from what she has anticipated. She asks thorough questions at each appointment and listens to my responses, adjusting her treatment plan. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a GREAT endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience! She was professional and caring and really took the time to go over everything with me in detail. Would highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahn treated me as though she thought I was wasting her time. Though my thyroid blood-work came back normal, I was experiencing rapid weight gain (while following a balanced diet and exercising), exhaustion, depression, and fatigue. At my insistence, and thanks to the thoroughness of my GP, she ran tests and suggested an ultrasound of my thyroid. Then she told me to come back in 6-months. My symptoms became worse. And finally, a year after my initial visit, she ran a glucose tolerance test, finally diagnosing me as insulin resistance, which my GYN confirmed as related to PCOS. Dr. Kahn put me on Metformin, but totally failed to inform me of its side affects, including the possibility of causing hypoglycemia. Luckily, when I did experience hypoglycemia as a result of the metformin, I was not in my car. I was very disappointed in the time it took for an accurate diagnosis, and in her bedside manner. She made me feel as if I was wasting her time. Perhaps she should stick to research and leave patient care to someone more interested in making people feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took my GP to interpret my lab results and declare that I was being severly undertreated for my underactive thyroid. GP also determined that I had Autoimmune hypothyroid. Dr. Kahn only tested t4 and tsh, no antibodies. Sad, Very Sad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meena Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.