The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meena Khan Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meena Khan?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

She knows her stuff, but....

But, she is not a very nice person. Arrogant and condescending. Her bedside manner is zilch. Two visits were enough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Khan's for about 6 years now. Dr. Khan has been extremely helpful in adjusting my medication as my levels require. She takes the time to explain what she believes is going on and follows up with a phone call if the results show anything different from what she has anticipated. She asks thorough questions at each appointment and listens to my responses, adjusting her treatment plan. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a GREAT endocrinologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Great experience! She was professional and caring and really took the time to go over everything with me in detail. Would highly recommend her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Dr. Kahn treated me as though she thought I was wasting her time. Though my thyroid blood-work came back normal, I was experiencing rapid weight gain (while following a balanced diet and exercising), exhaustion, depression, and fatigue. At my insistence, and thanks to the thoroughness of my GP, she ran tests and suggested an ultrasound of my thyroid. Then she told me to come back in 6-months. My symptoms became worse. And finally, a year after my initial visit, she ran a glucose tolerance test, finally diagnosing me as insulin resistance, which my GYN confirmed as related to PCOS. Dr. Kahn put me on Metformin, but totally failed to inform me of its side affects, including the possibility of causing hypoglycemia. Luckily, when I did experience hypoglycemia as a result of the metformin, I was not in my car. I was very disappointed in the time it took for an accurate diagnosis, and in her bedside manner. She made me feel as if I was wasting her time. Perhaps she should stick to research and leave patient care to someone more interested in making people feel better.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

It took my GP to interpret my lab results and declare that I was being severly undertreated for my underactive thyroid. GP also determined that I had Autoimmune hypothyroid. Dr. Kahn only tested t4 and tsh, no antibodies. Sad, Very Sad!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meena Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Thomas Lansdale III

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Martin Valentine

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Clara Anizoba

    Dr. Clara Anizoba

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9