ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meena Murthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
44.8 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meena Murthy?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

We love at. Peters and doctor Meena Murphy!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

She is amazing and cares beyond the endocrine. She and her staff go above and beyond! Happy to have her as my dr. And I trust her advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Dr. Murthy is an excelent diagnostician whose only concern is for the well being of her patients. She spends an incredible amount of time with her patients and makes certain they understand their treatment plan.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Everytime I visit this doctor I have to wait atleast 45min to an hour. Doctor has no consideration for patients time. On one occasion the staff even forgot to inform the doctor about my appointment and I had to wait an extra hour. It is no easy task to schedule an appointment with her and I am changing to a different doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They do not care for you at all

Posted on August 24th, 2010

1. Long waiting time, atleast 1 hour.2. No follow ups.3. Doctor never reachable.4. Even after repetitive visits staff dont know whether you are there for thyroid or Diabetes or something other problem.5. Lousy diagnosis by Doctor.So be careful and avoid this doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time to see doctor is ridiculous

Posted on March 25th, 2010

doctor has no regards for patient's time. if an appointment is made the doctor will see the patient 2 hours later.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2010

I went for a consult, the visit was fine and was ordered several tests and suggested that will come up with treatment options once the results are in. Three months since the lab tests were done, the office has not called or returned our phone calls. I went for a consult, the visit was fine and was ordered several tests and suggested that will come up with treatment options once the results are in. Three months since the lab tests were done; the office has not called or returned our phone calls. Don't know if the results are normal or abnormal, 3 months since the results were sent to her office but no response. This is not the first time this happened. This I think is gross negligence on the hospital part/physicians part and the staff The only office that follows through is Dr.Bhukari's office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meena Murthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.