The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

A Wonderful Doctor and Wonderful Man!

Thank you Dr. Prabhakar for being so kind to me today. The time you took to explain things is truly appreciated and your staff was so very kind. Your help will always be remembered...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Awesome doctor an great practice

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Great Office Staff

The office staff was exceptional in helping me get better with my infection. They were compassionate, informative and responsive. Thank you so much

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Great Doctor- Great Staff

This Doctor Saved MY LIFE! He is very busy, but worth the wait if you need a specialist. After visiting 3 other ID docs in the area, he was the only one who could figure out my illness and treat it. His office staff have been with him for over 10 years and are wonderful. Worth every penny.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Absolutely Awful

Barely looked at my wound and said, "yes, there is an infection" and then he walked out. But, there was no infection. There was, however, $600 worth of bills from his visit of about 15 seconds. Absolutely awful experience.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

It's been almost five years ago that Dr. Prabhakar took care of me. I'd had hernia surgery along with a tummy tuck and just couldn't heal. At the time I didn't realize how sick I was even though Dr. told me one morning that he was extremely worried about me, but that he'd get me well. And he did.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2009

saved my leg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Obulakshmipriya Subramanian

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    15
  • Dr. Judith Flom

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Erina Khadka Kunwar

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)