Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
A Wonderful Doctor and Wonderful Man!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Prabhakar for being so kind to me today. The time you took to explain things is truly appreciated and your staff was so very kind. Your help will always be remembered...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Awesome doctor an great practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Great Office Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was exceptional in helping me get better with my infection. They were compassionate, informative and responsive. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Great Doctor- Great Staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor Saved MY LIFE! He is very busy, but worth the wait if you need a specialist. After visiting 3 other ID docs in the area, he was the only one who could figure out my illness and treat it. His office staff have been with him for over 10 years and are wonderful. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Absolutely Awful
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barely looked at my wound and said, "yes, there is an infection" and then he walked out. But, there was no infection. There was, however, $600 worth of bills from his visit of about 15 seconds. Absolutely awful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been almost five years ago that Dr. Prabhakar took care of me. I'd had hernia surgery along with a tummy tuck and just couldn't heal. At the time I didn't realize how sick I was even though Dr. told me one morning that he was extremely worried about me, but that he'd get me well. And he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
saved my leg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meenakshi Prabhakar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.