Dr. Meera Madappallil MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oak Brook, IL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE DOCTOR, HANGS UP ON PEOPLE, DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING, EVERYTHING SHE DOES IS WRONG, VERY RUDE, HANGS UP ON PEOPLE WHO NEED TO KNOW CRITICAL SITUATION OF THEIR LOVED ONES!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
High Quality Patient Care and Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very passionate about her profession, dedicated to the well-being of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Jackie Freitag
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Madappalil - I found to be very thorough. I have had a diificult road with alot of complexities, she is very responsvie to trying to find the heart o the problem, referring me to other specialists and identifying the right doctors for the right issues. She has always answered all my questions and i have never felt rushed as i do with some doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
I found another doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stayed with this doctor/office for a year (much too long). So many mistakes and mishaps; doctor is not meticulous. I agree with all of the negative reviews that have already been posted, staff and doctor alike. They don't seem to know what they are doing and everything is done "on their time". Thankfully, I am now with a new doctor and medical group that is thorough, professional, intelligent, and considers their patients important. If you're looking for a doctor, bypass Dr. Madappallil and staff and keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Needs improvement
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madappallil, must improved in many areas. She not thorough with me as a patient and there's no sense of urgency. It takes her and her nurse forever to get things completed and this is extremely inconsiderate. At this point, I'm looking for a new primary care doctor because her and her office just doesn't get it and I'm tired of paying copayments and having my Insurance Company pay her for services that were either horrible or extremely late. Someone should look into this matter becasue I'm well aware of the standards that are set by the Joint Commission and I do not believe they will be impressed with her services, as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Dumb as a stump - with staff to match
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My only comment is that we waited an hour, the doctor never checked vitals, and then the staff never called in the prescriptions as promised. 3 days earlier the doctor herself admitted that she had forgetten to call-in another unrelated R/x. Brutal.

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
very incompetent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Hi, I have had horrible experience with this doctor. She has never been able to diagnose me for any of my problems. I visited her once when I was havi ...

3.7 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Great Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great Dr who cares about her patients. She helps you stay healthy and get better if you are sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
disappointing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meera Madappallil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Brook, IL.