ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meera Madappallil Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meera Madappallil?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR!!!

VERY RUDE DOCTOR, HANGS UP ON PEOPLE, DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING, EVERYTHING SHE DOES IS WRONG, VERY RUDE, HANGS UP ON PEOPLE WHO NEED TO KNOW CRITICAL SITUATION OF THEIR LOVED ONES!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

High Quality Patient Care and Service

She is very passionate about her profession, dedicated to the well-being of her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Jackie Freitag

Dr, Madappalil - I found to be very thorough. I have had a diificult road with alot of complexities, she is very responsvie to trying to find the heart o the problem, referring me to other specialists and identifying the right doctors for the right issues. She has always answered all my questions and i have never felt rushed as i do with some doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

I found another doctor

I stayed with this doctor/office for a year (much too long). So many mistakes and mishaps; doctor is not meticulous. I agree with all of the negative reviews that have already been posted, staff and doctor alike. They don't seem to know what they are doing and everything is done "on their time". Thankfully, I am now with a new doctor and medical group that is thorough, professional, intelligent, and considers their patients important. If you're looking for a doctor, bypass Dr. Madappallil and staff and keep looking.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Needs improvement

Dr. Madappallil, must improved in many areas. She not thorough with me as a patient and there's no sense of urgency. It takes her and her nurse forever to get things completed and this is extremely inconsiderate. At this point, I'm looking for a new primary care doctor because her and her office just doesn't get it and I'm tired of paying copayments and having my Insurance Company pay her for services that were either horrible or extremely late. Someone should look into this matter becasue I'm well aware of the standards that are set by the Joint Commission and I do not believe they will be impressed with her services, as well.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Dumb as a stump - with staff to match

My only comment is that we waited an hour, the doctor never checked vitals, and then the staff never called in the prescriptions as promised. 3 days earlier the doctor herself admitted that she had forgetten to call-in another unrelated R/x. Brutal.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

very incompetent

Hi, I have had horrible experience with this doctor. She has never been able to diagnose me for any of my problems. I visited her once when I was havi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Great Dr

She is a great Dr who cares about her patients. She helps you stay healthy and get better if you are sick.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

disappointing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meera Madappallil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Brook, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mary Pasciak

    Internal Medicine

    Oak Brook, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Jawdat Abboud

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Oak Brook, IL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    29