The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meesun Sim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

1.8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meesun Sim?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Worst experience ever

Posted on January 1st, 2016

2 different nurses poked me more than 5 times to get blood. I never had this kind of problem with other clinics. They never apologized, will never return.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hidden charges

Posted on July 16th, 2015

They told me I won't be charged anything, everything is covered under my insurance, but I got a huge bill several months later.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhealthy

Posted on March 1st, 2015

The frontdesk person is only interested in the smart phone. The restroom is filthy. Don't know whether the employees there use restrooms other than that one (can't avoid it if you need to get a urine sample) .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is a review for her Plano office

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Terrible wait time, funny thing is there was no other people, it was just me in the waiting room. The receptionist also looked bored, playing with her cell phone, not professional. Inside is dirty, I mean filthy, looks like they never bothered to clean the air vent, I could almost immediately feel my asthma flaring up, had to use my inhaler. The doctor seemed nice but I felt like I would get sick from coming here. Dr. Sim or whoever responsible, I don't know If you would read this review, but if you do, call professional help to clean your office.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inconsistent and Unreliable

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I find her to be inconsistent, at times engaged in the process and others disengaged. Provided virtually no follow-up over the course of treatment, her recommendations were also inconsistent with that of other physicians in the clinic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meesun Sim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.