Dr. Meesun Sim MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

1.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    80%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Worst experience ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 different nurses poked me more than 5 times to get blood. I never had this kind of problem with other clinics. They never apologized, will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Hidden charges
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They told me I won't be charged anything, everything is covered under my insurance, but I got a huge bill several months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Unhealthy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The frontdesk person is only interested in the smart phone. The restroom is filthy. Don't know whether the employees there use restrooms other than that one (can't avoid it if you need to get a urine sample).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
This is a review for her Plano office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible wait time, funny thing is there was no other people, it was just me in the waiting room. The receptionist also looked bored, playing with her cell phone, not professional. Inside is dirty, I mean filthy, looks like they never bothered to clean the air vent, I could almost immediately feel my asthma flaring up, had to use my inhaler. The doctor seemed nice but I felt like I would get sick from coming here. Dr. Sim or whoever responsible, I don't know If you would read this review, but if you do, call professional help to clean your office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Inconsistent and Unreliable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find her to be inconsistent, at times engaged in the process and others disengaged. Provided virtually no follow-up over the course of treatment, her recommendations were also inconsistent with that of other physicians in the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meesun Sim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.