ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Megan Bogart Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Megan Bogart?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr. Bogart is the most caring physician I have ever had the opportunity to visit. I had severe skin cancer and the medication was $3000 a month here in the US. She researched and found I a place I could get the same medication for $83.60. I have taken it for 6 weeks and have NO new skin cancer spots.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Painless Surgery

Brilliant Doctor! My father was extremely happy with the treatment he received and said that he didn't feel a thing. Also he said that Megan was the nicest Doctor he'd ever met. I'm suggesting Dr. Bogart to all my friends in need of her expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Tardy and rude

In addition to the waiting room wait, Dr. Bogart kept me waiting for more than 30 minutes. So that, heaven forbid, she didn't have to spend more than the absolute minimum with her patient, her nurse had suspended me high in the air in an inverted position and slathered with gel so I couldn't even read a book while I waited. Of course the gel dried up by the time she finally arrived. There was no excuse as to why no one on her staff kept me informed during that excessive wait time. These cosmetic procedures are not covered by insurance and are quite pricey -- for that, I expected to be treated better. I was on time for my appointment, but her cheery blow off of her commitment to respect my time ensured that I will never return. Sarasota is swimming in better dermatologists!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2008

Ms. Kaufman

Dr. Bogart is one of the best doctors I have ever been with. She and her staff were very caring and well trained. I suggest if you live in the area to go there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Megan Bogart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Cathy Milam

    Dr. Cathy Milam

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Michelle Pennie

    Dr. Michelle Pennie

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 1.00 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    9
  • Dr. Martin Dunn

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 2.23 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    37