Dr. Megan Jhaver MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 132 patient ratings
  • 63 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Excellent Doctor, understanding and compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been going to Dr. Jhaver for 5 years, and have found her to be knowledgeable, helpful, understanding and compassionate. We highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
What a great, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been seeing Dr Jhaver for about four years now. We've been very impressed with her as both a doctor and as a person. She cares, she listens, and she advises. When she has had to refer us to another specialty, she follows up, and gets read into the problem, so she can advise a course of treatment. I'd highly recommend her as a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She's the best! Cares about her patients and surrounds herself with a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Best Doctor - period!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Megan is a wonderful doctor - always takes the time for her patients to discuss issues, address concerns. Doesn't push medications, seeks to treat root causes. Fantastic personality, very warm and pleasant. Best Doctor I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The wait time for this office is extremely long. If you are a busy mom with a career and a million other responsibilities and have a short time to get into the doctor to take care of yourself, I suggest you go elsewhere. Each time I've been here I've had to wait over 45 minutes to see the nurse. The practice seems to have mostly elderly patients which I assume take a longer time to treat. Sadly I'm going to have to find another practice that can get closer to their appointment times. I really like Dr Jhaver but typically see one of the nurses and their wait time is too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly and respectful. Dr. Jhaver takes time to listen and is easy to talk with. She does not make you feel rushed during the appointment. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
World's Best Primary Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jhaver truly has the best bedside manner that I have seen in the last 20 years. She truly takes the time to listen to her patients and ensure that they are getting the best care she can provide. Her office is so clean and nice as well as her staff that greet you by name when you walk in the door. If you are looking for a physician who truly cares about you and your family then Dr. Jhaver is the physician for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Late Appointments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I make appointments at 9:00 in the AM, to get in and out. But the Visit is Always an hour late. How do you get so far behind that early in the day ???? Then I'm Rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jhaver treats each patient as if we are a member of her family. You can tell that she cares deeply for you, not just your physical health, but your wellbeing, as well. She takes the time to listen and find out what is going on in your life, and takes a stand for your health.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Megan Jhaver is upbeat, listens, questions, records your conversations. Diagnoses and makes me glad I went there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
AVOID THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jhaver: Disingenuous— feigns interest— runs hot and cold — dismissive and rigid in her approach, therefore missing in me a simple remedy to a serious health issue — arrogant and unsympathetic attitude — lacks complete understanding of, empathy for, and kindness to “some” of her patients— rules with an abundance of ridiculous strictly structured/enforced office policies — money grubbing. Money, not the welfare of the patient, is the main focus in this practice. Office Staff: Beyond rude — disrespectful — dishonest — in desperate need of crash course in common good manners and customer service — appear afraid to approach the doctor with relevant information. Doing the right thing is not on their agenda. You get what you pay for. P.A.’s, N.P.’s — Over time, the doctor’s utilization of all of the many P.A.’s and N.P.’s in her practice ended abruptly. Why?
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Megan Jhaver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.