ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Megan Landauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Megan Landauer?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Megan Landauer?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

She is the best doctor I ever had! She helped me through three pregnancies, thyroid issues, surgery, and life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Terrible and rude. Doctor on call when I went into labor . Tried to tell me I was not in labor over the phone (my third child) When I got to the hospital I was 7 centimeters. Did not see her until I pushed and she walked out because it seemed to be boring her. My nurse found it ridiculous and helped me until she returned. I felt I was keeping her from something. Should not be an OBGYN!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

I love Dr. Landauer. She has been the best obgyn that I have been to. She is understanding and is on top of situations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Bad bedside manner

My encounter with Dr.Landauer occurred in the year 1999. I went into labor extremely early...16 weeks along..long story short...I was left in an exam room to end up miscarrying my baby all by myself...while she "went home to check on her sick husband" since there was no stopping what was happening to me...and then, I was left to an emergency removal of baby and everything else by three strange doctors...while she was still gone "out of the office"...the doctors just finished up the removal with really NO explanation as to what was happening to me (my first pregnancy)...Dr. L just walked in at the end of it all and said sorry and told me to get to the hospital right away to get an emergency D&C...meanwhile my pants were soaked in bloody water (from my water breaking) and I wasn't even offered something dry to cover me to the hospital 7 miles away on a day that it was 30 below zero...I was also left the refinements of what they removed from my body on a surgical table next to me...this caused post traumatic stress disorder in me and still does to this day...this doctor should NOT be delivering babies and caring for woman...This was not at the current clinic she was at but another clinic she worked at in 1999...I reported her to the state's licensing board and the clinic she worked for fired her for this incident. This was just my experience and I thought people should know.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2008

Would not recommend Megan Landauer....she is not a "Professional" as far as I am concerned. She is not a doctor that takes the steps necessary to follow thru. Dont find out the hard way!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2008

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Megan Landauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minocqua, WI.

  • Dr. Lloyd Bakken

    Dr. Lloyd Bakken

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Minocqua, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. John Twelmeyer

    Dr. John Twelmeyer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Minocqua, WI 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Ik Bae

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Minocqua, WI 0 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    50