Dr. Megan Macneil MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent practical knowledge of arthritis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Now a former patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 years with this doctor. Thought this doctor cared. Needed help with my illness during a severe flare up and she could have cared less. Not a good time to find this out. Can not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
just me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr MacNeil for over 5yrs. She is very professional. what I like the most about her is she is caring and always very pleasant. We hav some good laughs while getting my check up.. I enjoy my visits. She is awlays trying to help me feel better and yet she is aware of insurance cost on meds and such.. She makes me aware of all changes if any. I have sent some people to her. My experience is very satisfactory. drr MacNeil
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Dr. MacNeil
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. MacNeil for two years and she has been extremely attentive and caring. I have had no issues at all with her. I have always been seen in a very timely manner. Most times before I can complete the questionnaire. She monitors labs and x-rays, and if anything is abnormal her office calls me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Would not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Saw this doctor for the first time and she was not pleasant. She is very cold and clinical. I was treated like "just" another number. She showed no emotion or caring towards my situation. She snaps if asked a question. She never smiled the entire time, not even when saying "Hello".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
State-of-the art care from a top-notch professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have received care from Dr. MacNeil for five years. She is an exceptionally fine doctor and up-to-date on current practices. I am amazed with her depth of knowledge. I feel I have received the best care available anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Keep Looking
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We will not be back, and will not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, timely and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Do not see this doctor! she doesn't care about people.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I went to see her she was fine,very clinical but professional. The second time I was less than 5 minutes late to an appointment, and she wouldn't see me. She was right there, and could have seen me. Even if she had cut my appointment short I would have understood. But to make me reschedule when I was having car problems, and my husband had to take off work to bring me was ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and took time to explain the treatment options, side effects, and what type of follow-up would be needed. She seemed very concerned with getting the proper treatment approved. first time a doctor took the time to explain the options I have to treat my osteoporosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THis is one of the worst doctors I have ever seen. She never looked up from her computer, typed the entire time I was in the room, and gave me an extremely poor and depressing outlook for my diagnosis. When I went to another rheumatologist I could not believe how positive and uplifting he was. He gave me hope that I could manage my disease. I would NEVER refer anyone to this doctor or this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Excellent state-of-the-art care; wonderful person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for better rheumatoid arthritis care than I have received from Megan McNeil. She is very intelligent and follows state-of-the-art protocols. In addition, her manner is courteous and warm. I would not change doctors-- I have the best care in the world with Dr. MacNeil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Megan Macneil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Hocate

20 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Baker

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Chong

6 years experience

5.0 of 5