Dr. Megan Mccauley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Dr. McCauley is the best. Period.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Megan and her staff are absolutely fantastic! She has helped me immeasurably with my diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hate to see her leave Summit, but I will follow her. Summit has left me with no insulin program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Thanks for excellent care and concern.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCauley was right on in her diagnosis and treatment for me. She followed up on me in a excellent manner and released me when she deemed it proper. Her staff is always friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointments with Dr. MCCauley are always great! She & her staff are very comforting no matter my concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comfortable atmosphere, wonderful people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Megan has gotten my blood numbers to a healthy status. I wpould highly recommend her, heck I love her to death!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Horrible Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is a nightmare. I have friends whom she's made cry. My PCP said she has heard multiple complaints about Dr. McCauley's bedside manner, which is horrible. I ended up seeing Dr. McCauley when a thyroid nodule was found on a chest ct (I'm a heart patient). At the time, I was on TennCare, so no one at Vanderbilt was in network. She was my second opinion and agreed that I should have a thyroidectomy (which I wish I'd never done because it's ruined my health). The nodule turned out to be nothing, and that clearly wasn't her fault but we've had a hard time getting my Synthroid dose correct. I've even asked to be put on Armour Thyroid due to this fact and the weight gain that I've had since my thyroid was removed, which she refused. She's been rude, non-responsive and self-righteous. I saw her today for the last time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are short here and everyone in the office takes an interest in the patients. Dr. McCauley and her staff are friendly and knowledgeable. They take the time to not only ask relevant questions, but really listen to the answers they receive. I am seeing Dr. McCauley for Type 2 Diabetes. Within the course of a year, she has managed me and my medications so well that I've been able to lose over 20 pounds and cut my insulin dosage in half. It is really great to be able to say that Dr. McCauley and her staff are my true partners on this difficult journey. I know they are always there for me, and if I have to call them, they always get right back to me. I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Dr. Mccauley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is on time. Did not have to wait. Dr. McCauley and staff very interested in my well being. She was very helpful--gave me several options about nodule on thyroid. I would go to her again if anything else arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
On time and friendly.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is friendly and Dr McCauley is always on time. She answers all my questions and never makes me feel like she is rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience. Very friendly staff that made me feel extremely welcome. Dr. McCauley explained everything in a very thorough manner, answering all my questions. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Megan Mccauley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Kurzynske

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allie Henderson-Fitts

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Blakely

17 years experience

5.0 of 5